We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BACK IN TIME”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carr Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Carr Manor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ft Worth TX
1 review
“BACK IN TIME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

If you are interested in traveling back in time (circa 1900), then you have just gotta stay at this beautifully restored high school. The bed and breakfast are to die for. Inn Keepers, Host and Hostesses are right there to serve your every need. The Bed and Breakfast Manor is a safe and security place and the warmth surrounds you with thoughts of staying with family. Becky, Becky Sue and Randy made us feel like family. Always a smile, joke or good conversation going on at all times. You couldn't ask for a better combination. Prices are good, Stay is Comfortable and Memories are Everlasting with Carr Manor. Highly Recommeded by Daniel and Georgia Robinson of Ft Worth Texas.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    11
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
163
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Russell, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

This B&B is absolutely top rate. This refurbished high school hidden in the mountains of Colorado radiates warm elegance and charm in every room. Great attention is paid to decor and details from the original chalkboards in the rooms to the chocolates left on the nightstand. The innkeepers, Randy and Becky, and their hospitality made me feel like an old friend. We were treated with Randy's amazing singing talent in the evening which was matched by Becky's amazing cooking talent in the morning. It's a little off the beaten path, but worth going out of the way for if you're in that part of the state. The town is very quaint and has several casinos and even some resident donkeys that roam the streets.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaeRae38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

We absolutely loved Carr Manor. The Innkeepers were excellent & great services provided. Great breakfasts. No fast foods served. Room & bath always cleaned daily. A great place to getaway to rest & not be bothered. Fresh coffee and cookies any time of day or night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaturpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Carr Manor is a 4 diamond B & B without all of the pretentiousness of a 4 diamond establishment. Not only is it unique but it is spotless, the food is excellent, the special touches are, well, special, and Becky Sue and Randy are so friendly and welcoming that guests feel like they are special. It is a hidden gem (and Randy sings too).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbucklerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

We went on a trip all over Colorado and our last night was in Cripple Creek. We decided that Carr Manor looked like a nice B & B and nice is an understatement!

We checked in late and the owners were both here and extremely welcoming. Carr Manor is gorgeous! The owners bought and remodeled in 2004. We were impressed with every detail of Carr Manor. My only complaint is that I only booked for one night. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! We cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

I have stayed in Cripple Creek before,but the Carr Manor was delightful and it is so beautiful inside.My husband and i celebrated our 5th anniversary there while he was on R&R from Iraq.The people there make you feel at home and our very nice.We will go back again and i very much recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank places123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

We will go back just because of the staff ( and the blueberry strata ). Thanks for a wonderful time. We hope to return in September.

Karen and Benny

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBlaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cripple Creek
0.7 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
0.2 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
0.2 mi away
McGills Hotel and Casino
McGills Hotel and Casino
#5 of 10 in Cripple Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
#4 of 10 in Cripple Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carr Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carr Manor

Property: Carr Manor
Address: 350 E. Carr Ave., PO Box 189, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Location: United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cripple Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carr Manor is the perfect place for your Colorado vacation rental, romantic getaway, honeymoon, family reunion, retreat or wedding. We are located in the historic gold mining town of Cripple Creek, Colorado, surrounded by a wealth of history & activities that offer year-round fun & adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Carr Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing