We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carr Manor is the icing on the cake of B & B's...the best.”
Review of Carr Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carr Manor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh
1 review
“Carr Manor is the icing on the cake of B & B's...the best.”
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Carr Manor is a 4 diamond B & B without all of the pretentiousness of a 4 diamond establishment. Not only is it unique but it is spotless, the food is excellent, the special touches are, well, special, and Becky Sue and Randy are so friendly and welcoming that guests feel like they are special. It is a hidden gem (and Randy sings too).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbucklerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    11
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
182
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We went on a trip all over Colorado and our last night was in Cripple Creek. We decided that Carr Manor looked like a nice B & B and nice is an understatement!

We checked in late and the owners were both here and extremely welcoming. Carr Manor is gorgeous! The owners bought and remodeled in 2004. We were impressed with every detail of Carr Manor. My only complaint is that I only booked for one night. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! We cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyandDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I have stayed in Cripple Creek before,but the Carr Manor was delightful and it is so beautiful inside.My husband and i celebrated our 5th anniversary there while he was on R&R from Iraq.The people there make you feel at home and our very nice.We will go back again and i very much recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank places123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We will go back just because of the staff ( and the blueberry strata ). Thanks for a wonderful time. We hope to return in September.

Karen and Benny

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBlaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2010

In celebration of our 26th wedding anniversary my wife and I rode from colorado springs to cripple creek on our mountain bikes via gold camp road. The ride was difficult and took about 6 hours. Carr Manor was an unexpected surprise and was just what we had hoped it would be after a tough but gorgeous ride. The management and staff could not have been better and I would say better than many 5 starr resort expieriences that we have had over our lives. This bed and breakfast deserves all 5 starrs plus!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cburr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We met two of the inn-keepers on their day off; we were visiting Cripple Creek not so much for the casinos but rather the wonderful beauty of the surrounding mountains. After nice conversation of the Cripple Creek narrow guage rail train (#2 for those who have ridden one of the trains) they invited us to come see the Carr Manor. I'm so glad that we took a little tour; the place is beautiful. The moment you near the Carr Manor you quickly see how far the owners have spared no expense. There is off-street parking where you'll see very nice gardens some of which are decorated with items from the gold mines. All around the building are flower gardens where we saw at least a dozen hummingbirds performing their aeronautical maneuvers; some of which species we'd not seen before. Once inside the manor you will be in awe at how beautiful 2 original staircases look. Remember, this was a school house but Cripple Creek was also the largest gold producing city in the US; more gold came out of CC than California and Alaska gold rushes combined. Each room is decorated differently with wonderful attention to the guests relaxation and comfort. The furniture is very nice, not so lavish that you feel you shouldn't just relax with a book in one of the oversized leather chairs. Those chairs are made for lounging and that's what you should do. All around the building you can see original documents from the gold mining days- old currrency notes, patents and deeds for mines, pictures and much more. You want a place to lay your head and rest the Carr Manor has it; you want to be pampered and have a masseuse work our some sore muscles from hiking the hills-they have that too. This is no ordinary B&B. I'll be honest, we didn't stay at the Carr Manor because we were camping with some of my family but we will return either this fall or next summer and we'll be staying at the Carr Manor for certain. The only problem with the Carr Manor is that it isn't closer to Buda, Texas. Jeffrey-Buda, TX

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JShelton36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Just only one block from main strip. Very happy and exciting people running this B&B. Interesting to talk to. Homey feeling without the cleaning or cooking. We will only stay here for now on, when we make it back to Cripple Creek

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juls61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cripple Creek
0.2 mi away
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
#5 of 10 in Cripple Creek
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
0.2 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
66 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
#3 of 10 in Cripple Creek
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carr Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carr Manor

Property: Carr Manor
Address: 350 E. Carr Ave., PO Box 189, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Location: United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cripple Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carr Manor is the perfect place for your Colorado vacation rental, romantic getaway, honeymoon, family reunion, retreat or wedding. We are located in the historic gold mining town of Cripple Creek, Colorado, surrounded by a wealth of history & activities that offer year-round fun & adventure. Since we are at 9500 feet of elevation, we do not have air conditioning. In addition, we do not have an elevator to access rooms which may be on our second floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carr Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing