We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not refund deposit”
Review of Carr Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carr Manor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
river4winds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would not refund deposit”
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We booked a wedding at Carr Manor on the 28th for friends of ours and the owner refuses to gives back the deposit even though the staff confirmed that all was well

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank river4winds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrmanor, Owner at Carr Manor, responded to this review, April 1, 2010
It is sad when someone would post a complete lie. The person that posted this did not make a reservation, but did issue two checks one for the wedding that bounced and one for clean up that was never deposited.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    11
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
170
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

The epitome of a B&B. We have stayed here 4 times. It is really
the best place to stay in Cripple Creek. One block from gaming action.
I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoElkheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Carr Manor was amazing. I can't stress enough how wonderful this B&B was. I loved the hospitatlity and friendliness of the staff and they really made you feel welcome. My boyfriend and i stayed at Carr Manor for our first Valentine's Day this year and it couldn't have been more perfect. We checked in a little early and the staff gave us a tour of the Manor and explained a little about its rich history. Our room was #1. It was fantastic! The room was very inviting and the bed was very comfortable! The staff had a rose and chocolates in each room (in celebration of Valentine's Day, i'm sure). The rooms were very quit. We didn't hear anything coming from our neighbors or any outside noise, which was wonderful b/c the place was completely occoupied. Breakfast was nothing short of wonderful! We each had fresh fruit, a homemade cinnamon roll, and an amazing blueberry frittata (i wish i could get that recipe, it was that good)!! Carr Manor is close/walking-distance to the casinos of Cripple Creek, which was great! My boyfriend and i had a wonderful time at Carr Manor and I know that each time we travel to Cripple Creek (any time of year), we'll be staying here!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Carr Manor for 4 wonderful days. Our room was lovely, clean, comfortable, memorable, romantic, relaxing...all we could ask for..The hosts were outstanding. The breakfast each morning was a special treat, always delicious and leisurely .The snacks, water, coffee, and homemade cookies were enjoyed daily. We loved the location as we could easily walk to the casinos and restaurants. We hope to return next year as we had such a delightful experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickyo619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

I can't say enough good things about this B&B.
The host and hostess were very friendly and welcoming.
The room was cozy, comfortable and immaculate - even the horizontal blinds were completely free of dust! The rest of the place was beautiful, too. There's a cozy common area where you can watch TV.
The host gave us a tour in the moring after breakfast.
Breakfast was awesome!!!! Homemade quiche, strawberries in chocolate sauce, yogurt and bread/muffins. It was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge springs, pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2009

This bed and breakfast was a joy to see and enjoy. Very unique and loved everything about it.
Would absolutely stay again. The host and hostess made us feel a part of as soon as we walked in.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
285 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Over the Labor Day Weekend I went on a motorcycle trip to Colorado. I rode into town and had to find a place to stay. The first places I checked were booked. I then checked here and they had a room. I really lucked out! This place is wonderful the owners are accommodating and breakfast was great. My room was spacious and comfortable. If every I am in town again I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cripple Creek
0.7 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
0.2 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
0.2 mi away
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
#6 of 10 in Cripple Creek
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
65 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
Imperial Hotel and Restaurant
#4 of 10 in Cripple Creek
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carr Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carr Manor

Property: Carr Manor
Address: 350 E. Carr Ave., PO Box 189, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Location: United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cripple Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carr Manor is the perfect place for your Colorado vacation rental, romantic getaway, honeymoon, family reunion, retreat or wedding. We are located in the historic gold mining town of Cripple Creek, Colorado, surrounded by a wealth of history & activities that offer year-round fun & adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carr Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing