We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cripple Creek's Best!”
Review of Carr Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carr Manor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent two nights at the beautiful Carr Manor. The owner was gracious enough to give us a tour of the entire manor which served as the local high school from 1896-1977. He willingly shared his knowledge of the school and stories regarding each room. He and his wife have lovingly devoted a great deal of time and effort to remodel the place and make certain they could offer anything a guest could need. However, they were careful to maintain the historic charm of the place. The rooms were quite comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were very delicious and satisfying. Fresh baked cookies and assorted coffee and teas were available at any hour. They were eager to please and the service was phenomenal and personal. This was honestly one of our best experiences at a bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. We stayed in a standard queen.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rednjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Carr Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 267 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one lovely evening this past weekend. The Roy Rogers suite was beautiful! The entire B&B is beautifully appointed, has incredible historical content and the experience was amazing and worth it. The owner Gary and his staff member Becky were so welcoming. The breakfast was delicious, the cinnamon rolls to die for. We would highly recommend the Carr to anyone wanting a romantic getaway in Cripple Creek. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTLady814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wow! My husband I and I had never been to Cripple Creek before, and we were not sure where to stay. We are so happy we chose to stay at Carr Manor! The building is amazing, and incredibly preserved/renovated. Our room was beautiful, and the overall experience was great! The best part though, was the staff! Gary, the owner was friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful! Becky served us beautiful breakfasts both days. They even went out of their way to accommodate for my gluten allergy! Gary really made us feel very welcome and comfortable. (This was my husband's first time to stay at a B&B, so he didn't know what to expect.) If you have any question as to where to stay in Cripple Creek, the Carr Manor will not disappoint!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenByler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed for our anniversary getaway. This was our first time in Cripple Creek and the Carr Manor. This boutique bed an breakfast surpassed all expectations. The Carr suite was the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in. (We were able to peek at the other suites not yet occupied and they were beautful as well!) The morning hot breakfasts were home-cooked and yummy. The proprietors Gary and Wini were very helpful with advice on places to go, see, and do. We will definitely be coming back and staying again! So much fun!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docgaspasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Incredible experience at beautiful Carr Manor! Loved every minute at this truly exceptional B&B, each room was beautifully unique, extremely well done, w/private baths & rich in history so well preserved. Attention to detail was amazing, with beautiful art, decor & sculptures. What they've done with this old school house is a work of art, and it's an incredible, fun experience staying there. Gourmet breakfast was very special & simply fantastic! Gary & Wini truly made us feel very welcome and comfortable, Can't wait to go back ... LOVED Carr Manor, and give it highest recommendation !

Room Tip: We loved Room #2 ~ absolutely beautiful !
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trrose662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Carr Manor with good friends and it was by far the highlight of our trip. If you want an exceptional experience in a B&B then this is the place for you. Wini and Gary the innkeepers a delight and they make sure you have a wonderful experience. The suites are decorated tastefully and all have private baths. The Inn is an old school house that takes you back in a time and place that is remembered fondly. You walk in and you can see the wonderful surroundings and the memories of a long time ago. Gary and Wini cook a breakfast that is a chef's delight. Their cinnamon rolls are so good you will want more than one. Truly, one of a kind B&B!!

Room Tip: All of the suites are wonderful. Our friends stayed in the Roy Rogers room and that is great if you...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We just left the Roy Rogers. Suite. Lots of history and great hosts. Would recommend to anyone looking for a luxury place to stay in the Colorado mountains. Lots of room choices. Wonderful wonderful breakfast with all home made cinnamon rolls.

Room Tip: Rooms are super
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GunnisonToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cripple Creek
0.2 mi away
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
#5 of 10 in Cripple Creek
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
0.2 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
70 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
841 reviews
19.9 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carr Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carr Manor

Address: 350 E. Carr Ave., PO Box 189, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Location: United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Cripple Creek
Price Range: $106 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carr Manor is the perfect place for your Colorado vacation rental, romantic getaway, honeymoon, family reunion, retreat or wedding. We are located in the historic gold mining town of Cripple Creek, Colorado, surrounded by a wealth of history & activities that offer year-round fun & adventure. Since we are at 9500 feet of elevation, we do not have air conditioning. In addition, we do not have an elevator to access rooms which may be on our second floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carr Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing