We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super stay!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Double Eagle Hotel and Casino
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cripple Creek
Reviewed June 12, 2008

we have stayed at the double eagle as we have passed back and forth to vacation destinations...rooms are great, no big crowds, very clean, service was good, food good....it is a great out of the way, quiet place, if you enjoy the hotel casino atmosphere in a smaller environment. we are going back this summer and staying there for 3 nights and visiting the surrounding sites. i would recommend a stay there for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank steveindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 177 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2008

We go here every year and I noticed we were not getting any literature anymore from here. I gave them my players card and asked why we were not getting any invitations to their hotel anymore. They told me they only send to people who come all of the time and not to people out of state. The rooms were nice but they had missed putting wash cloths in our bath. I called for housekeeping to bring us some and an extra pillow, no one ever brought either.

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank dolly1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2008

Johnson, KS

We stay at the Double Eagle a lot. It is just as good or better than the Vegas Casinos. The employees treat you better than Vegas.
The comps are good also. The only complaint we have is the low humidity and the casino can't help that.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank royalflushJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

I just had my 50th birthday party at the Double Eagle Hotel. We had a party/dinner for 45 people that was wonderful. The large group sales/food and beverage staff set up a beautiful room and provided service throughout the meal. We were given options for menu's, selecting the American Buffet, the food was outstanding, served hot, everything was cooked to perfection. The bar service provided not only the standard drinks but the bartender had the knowledge and skill to fix the "high maintence" drinks that some requested. Many of the guest stayed the night and were given discount coupons that gave them discounts throughout their stay.
The rooms were clean and the staff was courteous. I would recommend this to anyone planning on a large event business or private. It is very apparent that the staff has the knowledge and enjoys their jobs enough to take it to a higher level.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cindy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

We stayed up there twice, once when my son (A US Marine) was there for the Marine Biker thing and it was ROWDY up there,It was the last year for that and I can see why.Fighting,swearing,it just felt dangerous and not just because of the bikers it was because of the TYPE of Bikers,scary.But we won at the casino & decided we'd go back up someother time. room wasnt anything to write home about, the bedding had 3 Bears stamped on it which I can only summise was the casino in it's last life, towels were very worn as was the bedding.Restaurant downstairs was a freak show-(this was without the bikers 2nd time there)I would gamble here again but not spend the night, go to Manitou and stay somewhere really nice.Eat at the dinner buffet at the Wild Horse so good!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

Stayed at the Double Eagle for one night 9/9/07. The hotel & casino was very nice & clean. We got the players card & with that & AAA the king room only cost $65 for the night. The room came with a free breakfast buffet for two(which was very good). This hotel is right on the street with all the small casinos. There are not to many hotel choices in this area and this is a good one. We will stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

SUNDAY, SEPT 2 2007 WE CELEBRATED MY 65TH BIRTHDAY AT THE DOUBLE EAGLE. The entire evening was fantastic, My ribeye steak(medium rare) and shrimp was delious. Jim our server was a jewel of a person, Later we played and all were making us feel very special. THANKS TO ALL AT THE DOUBLE EAGLE. See you again next May 2008.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BILL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cripple Creek
0.2 mi away
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
#6 of 10 in Cripple Creek
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
0.8 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
70 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
849 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gold King Mountain Inn
Gold King Mountain Inn
#9 of 9 in Cripple Creek
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Eagle Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Eagle Hotel and Casino

Address: 442 E. Bennett Avenue, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Location: United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cripple Creek
Price Range: $69 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Double Eagle Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Eagle Hotel Cripple Creek
Casino Cripple Creek
Hotel Cripple Creek
Double Eagle Cripple Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing