We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Party Function”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Double Eagle Hotel and Casino
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cripple Creek
Reviewed March 31, 2008

I just had my 50th birthday party at the Double Eagle Hotel. We had a party/dinner for 45 people that was wonderful. The large group sales/food and beverage staff set up a beautiful room and provided service throughout the meal. We were given options for menu's, selecting the American Buffet, the food was outstanding, served hot, everything was cooked to perfection. The bar service provided not only the standard drinks but the bartender had the knowledge and skill to fix the "high maintence" drinks that some requested. Many of the guest stayed the night and were given discount coupons that gave them discounts throughout their stay.
The rooms were clean and the staff was courteous. I would recommend this to anyone planning on a large event business or private. It is very apparent that the staff has the knowledge and enjoys their jobs enough to take it to a higher level.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cindy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 178 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2008

We stayed up there twice, once when my son (A US Marine) was there for the Marine Biker thing and it was ROWDY up there,It was the last year for that and I can see why.Fighting,swearing,it just felt dangerous and not just because of the bikers it was because of the TYPE of Bikers,scary.But we won at the casino & decided we'd go back up someother time. room wasnt anything to write home about, the bedding had 3 Bears stamped on it which I can only summise was the casino in it's last life, towels were very worn as was the bedding.Restaurant downstairs was a freak show-(this was without the bikers 2nd time there)I would gamble here again but not spend the night, go to Manitou and stay somewhere really nice.Eat at the dinner buffet at the Wild Horse so good!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

Stayed at the Double Eagle for one night 9/9/07. The hotel & casino was very nice & clean. We got the players card & with that & AAA the king room only cost $65 for the night. The room came with a free breakfast buffet for two(which was very good). This hotel is right on the street with all the small casinos. There are not to many hotel choices in this area and this is a good one. We will stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

SUNDAY, SEPT 2 2007 WE CELEBRATED MY 65TH BIRTHDAY AT THE DOUBLE EAGLE. The entire evening was fantastic, My ribeye steak(medium rare) and shrimp was delious. Jim our server was a jewel of a person, Later we played and all were making us feel very special. THANKS TO ALL AT THE DOUBLE EAGLE. See you again next May 2008.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BILL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

This hotel/casino was very nice. The rooms appeared to be recently refurbished and were very clean. Our room faced the Main Street of Cripple Creek and we heard no noise during our stay. The front desk staff were very nice and courteous.This was a neat little town to visit and gamble in.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsweezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2006

This was our third stay at the Double Eagle and it was just as perfect as the first two. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the room was extremely clean and comfortable and I love the casino. If you use your player's card, you get excellent comps. I love, love, love Las Vegas but Cripple Creek is very nice, affordable alternative and a great place just to go to "get away" for a few days and relax. I would recommend the Double Eagle to anyone that likes a nice, comfortable, clean, affordable place to stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank txmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2005

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Double Eagle Hotel (the only modern hotel in downtown Cripple Creek) in September 2005. The price (during the week) was reasonable (about $90) less 10% for AAA (or Seniors, or Card Members) less an additional 15% for AARP. Plus 2 complimentary breakfasts each morning (just excellent). Plus a $10 cash back coupon off the internet (get it ahead of time from "decasino") for each person after playing 25 or 50 points. The hotel & casino are both handicapped accessible (parking is excellent) and have a large variety of machines (lots of video poker, but no blackjack machines - my favorite) and table games. The adjoining casino has an excellent deli (the wrap was reasonable and enough for a light meal for two). The best food in town is at Maggies (dining) and it is 50% off for each person having a Colorado Grand Maggies card with 25 points ($25) on it. Johnny Nolon's also has very good food with 50% off for each one having a Johnny Nolon's card.

21  Thank CarlWilson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cripple Creek
0.2 mi away
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
Midnight Rose Hotel and Casino
#5 of 10 in Cripple Creek
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
0.8 mi away
Cripple Creek Hospitality House & Travel Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Victor Hotel
The Victor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Victor
71 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
869 reviews
18.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Eagle Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Eagle Hotel and Casino

Address: 442 E. Bennett Avenue, Cripple Creek, CO 80813
Location: United States > Colorado > Cripple Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Cripple Creek
Price Range: $69 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Double Eagle Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Eagle Hotel Cripple Creek
Casino Cripple Creek
Hotel Cripple Creek
Double Eagle Cripple Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing