We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden jewel”
Review of The Creek - CLOSED

The Creek
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden jewel”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Outstanding..
This place is a destination of its own.
Everything was Fabulous...all the way to the pickles....I can Not say enough..about The Creek!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karischooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice N, Owner at The Creek, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Hey karisschooler! I had such a good time visiting with you and your family! We do appreciate you making us part of your travels in our beautiful state.

Of course, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your food -- even down to the pickle!!! Lol

Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome Culture”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This little restaurant in the middle of casinos is the best little place. Great food great service friendly town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samschooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice N, Owner at The Creek, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Samschooler, it was a pleasure to show you and your family around the restaurant and share our history with you. It warms my heart to see young people interested in where we have come from and where we are going in our history! Oh, and by the way we're thrilled you enjoyed the food too!

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Pleasant non-casino meal”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I wasn't all that excited about the food - but it is good enough...I had a cheese burger with fries - I guess I thought it was a little expensive. HOWEVER - the setting is great and comfortable - an old Victorian bar. I think this restaurant/bar ought to be encouraged!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank randisbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice N, Owner at The Creek, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, feedback whether it is positive or negative is always appreciated. We are constantly striving to produce the freshest, quality food possible.

Perhaps if your travels come our way again, we would love the opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks for making us part of your trip to our town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were passing through town on a road trip and wanted a good lunch. I checked Trip Advisor, and based on the excellent reviews we stopped in. We were not disappointed.

The selection of beer is terrific, and the personal pizzas we chose were very good. The lunch was reasonably priced and served hot. We could see the food prep area from our seats, and were pleased to note the fresh produce that was being prepared for later use.

The staff all seemed to work together for the common good of the customer – always nice to experience. Parking is a definite challenge, but that said, we did find a parking place close by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice N, Owner at The Creek, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
What an excellent review, thank you very much! I actually printed this off and personally read it to all the staff, and you should have seen them beam with pride, especially the part about them all working together for the good of the customer! Our motto is TEAM --together everyone accomplishes more! It made their day for someone to recognize their hard work-thanks again.
We're so glad you enjoyed your personal pan pizzas and appreciate the fact we are striving to make everything with as fresh ingredients that we can.
Parking is an issue that everyone has in Cripple Creek, but we hope your visit with us outweighed the inconvenience of it. Come see us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hamburgers were freshly made and full of flavor. They had homemade French fries and onion rings. The beer selection was good. The bartender during the day was friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice N, Owner at The Creek, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We just recently switched from frozen fries to homemade fries and are just pumped with the great feedback about them. We have always had fresh homemade onion rings (my favorite) and decided to go that route with our fries, so glad we did! Thanks for making us part of your day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Creek also viewed

 
Cripple Creek, CO
Cripple Creek, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing