We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, very responsive staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Convenient location, very responsive staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Lodge at Mountaineer Square is in a great location for skiing, just steps from the main lifts. The hotel staff was very responsive when we had needs and followed up afterwards to be sure we were satisfied. The furniture in our room was a bit worn, particularly the nightstands. The room (king studio) was a bit cramped and as a result it was difficult to arrange two chairs with view of the TV. But overall we enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gileslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    27
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
86
106
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Spent a week at the Lodge with my Ski Club and was extremely impressed with this place. As a Club, we always deal with a package rate (air, lodging, etc.) so I can't speak to the incidental costs and add-ons that others have complained about. We were a group of about 25 and the check-in process and luggage delivery to the rooms was flawless. The rooms were clean and spacious and the facility is very convenient to the slopes, as well as several great eating establishments and shops. The shuttle into town is a great way to get around. What made this place such a wonderful place to stay was the Staff. EVERYONE was courteous, pleasant and helpful...Registration Desk personnel, Bartenders in Trackers, Coffee Shop personnel and the Housekeeping crew, all made you feel welcome. I especially want to thank Heather for assisting me during my check-in. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowball2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I don't have anything negative AT ALL to say about this place. I absolutely loved our stay here (12.22-12.26.13). The rooms are amazing, the staff is so nice, & the hotel is in the prime location! You are minutes from the slopes. This was my family's first visit to Crested Butte, CO. This only our 2nd time to ski, but we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms are so roomy, the beds are comfortable, and everything is updated. I strongly suggest this place!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 210 & 211. Great 2 rooms that can open up from the inside for big families (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The front desk staff and support staff were amazing in helping execute the perfect proposal on the property, they went above and beyond our expectations and truly made it a weekend we will cherish forever.

The facilities were incredible with perfect views of the mountain, the rooms were clean and spacious and made you feel perfectly at home.

We will most definitely be back and would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Crested Butte!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our first visit to Crested Butte. We loved it. We stayed on the mountain and went into town daily. It was October so most of the mountain services were closed. Our hotel The lodge at Mountaineer Square was incredible. They think of everything. Our room 507 was great. We even had our own washer/dryer in the room. The king bed was so comfortable, as was the sleeper sofa. We loves the hot tub and pool.
The town of CB is darling. Great shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: 507 loved the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We stay here each time we visit Crested Butte and it feels like we are coming home. The units are so roomy and well appointed. I never hear anyone in the halls - just a little road noise if they are clearing snow off the road. Love the fireplace in the living room and the kitchens are super nice and stocked with coffee, hot chocolate, tea and water.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MollyGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I just stayed at the Lodge this past week for work and it was again perfect in every way. Very comfortable bedding, humifier, lit makeup mirror, bath salts, wonderful coffee and bath products. it's worth every penny. no detail is missed.

Room Tip: 4th floor is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernBelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
0.1 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
#6 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
2.4 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Mountaineer Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Mountaineer Square

Property: Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Address: 620 Gothic Road, P.O. Box 5700, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lodge at Mountaineer Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the ski lifts, the Lodge at Mountaineer Square in Crested Butte, Colorado features premier studio, one, two, three, and four-bedroom suites with deluxe amenities, including indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna and fitness room, bell, valet, concierge services and a full-service front desk. Relax in front of the fireplace and enjoy a drink with friends or associates at the on-site Trackers Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Lodge at Mountaineer Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Mountaineer Square Hotel Crested Butte
Hotel At Mountaineer Square
At Mountaineer Square Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing