We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop on your way into CB”
Review of Old Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Town Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Elbert, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First stop on your way into CB”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A great value. Within walking distance of grocery store, and most of downtown CB for that matter. Not a "ski lodge" type experience, but if you want to be in the heart of old Crested Butte, this is a great location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are somewhat quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
30
45
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night with our family of four. We enjoyed the use of the free bikes, cookies & coffee in the afternoon, wonderful breakfast, and very helpful and friendly staff. Thought about staying up the hill in Mt. Crested Butte but we Ted for in town. We enjoyed the close in location of the Old Town Inn. Great value, very clean, would use again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank borgiedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a charming place to stay. It is centrally located to downtown and on the shuttle route to the ski area. It is pet friendly hotel, which is very important to us. The breakfast is full of homemade food and the coffee is the best. Thanks again for another wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, General Manager at Old Town Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, we're glad you had a good time! We recently started serving organic coffee from a local company (Camp4 Coffee) and it's great getting positive feedback on our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A charming place, rooms certainly adequate, good beds, delightful morning service with breakfast served in small lobby area, with homemade goodies constantly being replaced. We were here with family for a hockey weekend and the inn was filled with hockey kids and parents, but it stayed quiet and peaceful for the night.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views of mountains. No elevator for those who need that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed two nights here and had a great experience. The staff was awesome. Rooms a little cramped, but clean and nice. Everything was within walking distance from the hotel. I'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12Christo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Really nice staff. Crested Butte is so charming and it was nice to be within walking distance of everything. There's a free bus to take you up the mountain to ski. The attention to detail was impressive. The continental breakfast was almost too pretty to eat. Our room was a little cramped for three people, but it worked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozfam51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed a night here... it was awesome! The Old Town Inn was such a cute place! The rooms were very clean and quiet, and the food there was great. They often had cookies and hot drinks which were perfect in the snowy weather. The people there were so nice and ready to help. It was also very nice how it was fairly close to some good restaurants. I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iLoveBeaches7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
2.4 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
746 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
256 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
618 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Inn

Property: Old Town Inn
Address: 708 6th St, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Old Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If the mountains are whispering your name, give us a call. The Old Town Inn makes a great home base for your Crested Butte adventures, wild or civilized. The inn offers all the amenities of a traditional hotel, but feels more like a bed-and-breakfast or European inn, where guests are welcomed like family. Here you can launch your day’s adventure with a hearty Continental breakfast and end it with home-made cookies and treats and a luxuriant soak in our outdoor hot tub. Though we offer one of the best lodging values in Crested Butte, we take excellent care of our guests. Our 33 rooms are spacious and spotless, most with two queen-sized beds (or ask about our king rooms or suite if you prefer). Rooms feature cable television with HBO, phones with voice mail messaging, wireless Internet access and daily housekeeping service. We also provide guest laundry facilities and fax service. We are located at the entrance to Crested Butte, right next to the Town Park, Center for the Arts, movie theater, grocery store and restaurants. We’re just a short walk from historic downtown’s shops and eateries and from cross-country skiing, hiking and biking trails. Just a few steps away, you can catch the free shuttle bus to the ski area. We’d love to be a part of your next mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing