We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Reviewed March 11, 2010

The value of the Elevation Hotel and Spa couldn't be beat, and the location was fantastic. We never needed a rental car, as reasonably priced transportation was available to and from the airport, in addition to shuttles from the mountain to the town of Crested Butte on a regular basis. The rooms were updated and were very spacious and nice. I recommend breakfast at The Avalanche across from the hotel and dinner at the Gourmet Noodle in Crested Butte. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GABlue97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 820 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2010

The Elevation is absolutely the best! Very convenient, very well-managed. Excellent staff in all departments. Food is superb and service is tops. You will not go wrong at the Elevation.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

I was afraid that reality would not measure up to the glowing reviews of the Elevation Hotel and Crested Butte skiing. Thankfully, every aspect of our extended weekend exceeded my expectations. We used the flawless Alpine Express shuttle service from the airport to the resort. The Elevation is as advertised -- enthusiastic, twenty-something hotel employees; exceptionally clean rooms; fluffy towels (made in the U.S.A. -- I checked!); reasonably priced and speedy room service; perfect location. We did not use the Spa so I can't comment on that. Rooms were well-equipped with a small "kitchenette" area, which included a refrigerator, microwave, toaster and place settings for four. The skiing was equally care-free. We would pick up our equipment at the ski valet, located in the hotel. We would then walk 60 seconds to the lift. We NEVER had a lift line and everyone, including the snow boarders, were friendly and rule-abiding. We ate lunch at the Paradise Warming Hut on the Mountain and were surprised to find yummy food and a pleasant environment. There was plenty of seating and I literally looked forward to my double-stuffed, loaded baked potato every day. My ten year-old did the group snowboarding lesson one day and loved it! There is a free bus that runs in to town, but we were so exhausted that we ate dinner somewhere on the Resort grounds. Our favorite was the Avalanche restaurant, which was very happening with lots of locals. Unfortunately, some places close soon after the lifts close, so restaurant choices for dinner at the Resort are somewhat limited in the lower price range. This would be my one and only complaint. It would be hard to top our trip at another ski destination given that we had perfect weather and no lift lines. We hope to return and would certainly stay at the Elevation again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrboro-Haverford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

you should definitly plan for a trip here. without a budget you cannot do anything worth while- ie skiiing etc.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellas331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

The service was exceptional from arrival to ddeparture.
Our room was 547 overlooking the ski lifts and a view of the moon over 'The Butte' everynight.
The beds were very good quality with plenty of good pillows, a small kitchenette for morning coffee and microwavable foods.
We loved the quality of food in the restaurants.
The spa, massages, exercise equipment and the products supplied in the spa showers were above average.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

For the new to Colorado and the mountain experience, this place is the best! We're not a "skiing" family (yet), but there was so much more to do than just ski! Tubing, Ice Skating, and Bungee Trampoline are all located in one area for a VERY reasonable cost! Our children ages 7-14 loved it! For the couple just wanting to "get away", there are things for just you, as well! I highly recommend The Elevation for anyone who needs a short, quick retreat to relax or hit the slopes.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

The best place we've stayed in Crested Butte.....all around

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindylousue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plaza Condominiums
The Plaza Condominiums
#4 of 7 in Crested Butte
36 reviews
22 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
857 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
21.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elevation Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elevation Hotel & Spa

Address: 500 Gothic Road, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range: $164 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elevation Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elevation Hotel & Spa is the only full-service ski-in / ski-out hotel at Crested Butte Mountain Resort. The completely renovated property features 262 rooms and spacious suites. Enjoy first-class amenities and services, including swimming pool, hot tub, wireless internet, Spa treatments, Fitness Center, bell and concierge services. The on-site 9380 Prime Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Elevation Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate slopeside luxury and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Elevation Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elevation Hotel And Spa
The Elevation Hotel Crested Butte
Elevation Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing