We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for access to skiing and spa treatments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place for access to skiing and spa treatments”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We've lived in Colorado for over 10 years and it was our first time to Crested Butte! What a great experience. We went for the skiing and the location of this hotel is perfect. The lift is right outside the lobby/restaurant area. Ski valet is convenient - no need to worry about hauling them up to your room! There was complimentary wine tasting in the lobby every evening and there was always coffee/cocoa available by the front desk. The rooms are well decorated and quite comfortable! Small conveniences in the room like refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, dishes and glassware. My ONLY gripe is that the hot tub is indoors.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infoninja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    216
    106
    53
    54
See reviews for
262
319
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel has taken the top over several other hotels I have used in this area. The welcoming and reception was easy and the staff is experienced and well trained.
The property remained very clean during our stay all day and night and our stay was during a busy spring break. The access to skiing was effortless and the ability to check ski gear at hotel is wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elspring75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Beautiful hotel, located slopeside. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. They have complimentary drinks and appetizers in the lobby each day for their guests. Ski valet is so convenient. The workout facility is fantastic with beautiful views. There is a huge sauna, which I had all to myself after skiing one day. The customer service is excellent; the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. There is a complementary shuttle to and from town for guests, which is so convenient and pleasant for an evening out. Overall, staying at Elevation Hotel is an excellent experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Everything was great. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The only negative - and it's minor - are the limited options of dining on the mountain. But then it's only a 3 mile bus ride to the town...so it's hard to find anything wrong. My family plans to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Ski Valet was so convenient! The proximity to the lifts was great and loved the free coffee and hot chocolate any time. The spa was very nice and the employees were very friendly. The front desk staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stampngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went in late Feb. 2013 for a ski vacation. Had 2 adjacent room - one room with a King bed and sofa, the second with 2 queens. Both had a small kitchen (sink, microwave, small fridge, dishes and utensils, granite counters), a table for 2, and a small bath with tub/shower. Rooms were nicely decorated if rather dark (dark "mahogany" colored wood furnishings, deep/narrow rooms don't allow much light in to the depths of the room). There were windows and a tiny triangular balcony (I did try sitting out on the balcony with the desk chair one day, and this filled the balcony - certainly no room to lounge). Really just enough room for a couple of people to stand and enjoy the view, which is spectacular. Beds were comfortable but the pillows were super puffy - none of the 4 people in our group could sleep on these, who could with your neck at such an unnatural angle? So bring your own pillow. Front desk could not provide us with alternatives so we ended up putting the flatter sofa pillows in our pillow case and using those! There was a large closet in the kitchen with safe, and 2 smaller "modular" wardrobes in the main room so plenty of storage. The bathroom was a bit tiny - when sitting on the throne, your knees are so close to the facing door that you better hope no one walks in and bangs your knees. Tiny and impossible for more than one to occupy at once. Ski valet was great and a short level walk to snow. Not totally ski in-out but very very close and convenient to main base area. There was free coffee at front desk in AM. There was a nightly "cocktail hour" from 5-6 for guests of the lodge with complimentary appetizers, wine and soft drinks (and beer? I don't recall, I like wine). That was nice, and a good way to meet other guests and hotel management who would mingle during this hour. Nice fireplace and comfy chairs in lobby where this was held. The pool was nothing special - indoor, fairly small, but clean. There was one rather shabby hot tub in the pool area that probably seats 8 or so. It was clean but there were parts falling off of it. We heard from a manager at the cocktail party that they are adding outdoor hot tubs this summer, which will be very nice. Hopefully they will update the whole pool area to bring it up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. The common areas were very nicely decorated and cool. My favorite part about this hotel were the drivers - there was a crew of nice young men who were happy to pick us up or drop us off anywhere in town in the hotel's suburban or subaru. They were professional and prompt, and it made it easy to head to town for dinner or shopping without a rental car. One guy even arrived a half hour early to work one day because we needed an early morning ride to the Irwin Cat Skiing operation in town. He got a good tip, but still that was very considerate of him. The restaurant in the hotel lobby was great and reasonably priced for a ski area, we ate breakfast there daily and dinner once. The outdoor seating area was really neat and we especially loved the fire pit, right on the slopes. Fantastic. Overall, I would (and plan to ) stay here again, but bring my own pillow.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the ski area for dramatic mountain views - higher levels probably better in terms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milkbonehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at the Elevation Hotel which was excellent.
Best time to go is just before Spring Break - if you are childless.
The staff are excellent, friendly, professional and always ready to help or fulfill any request.
Great time for just you as a couple or to go in a large crowd.

Room Tip: Higher floor with mountain/slope facing is just beautiful when you wake up in the morning and watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevebvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
268 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
23.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
364 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#8 of 9 in Crested Butte
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elevation Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elevation Hotel & Spa

Property: The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Address: 500 Gothic Road, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elevation Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elevation Hotel & Spa is the only full-service ski-in / ski-out hotel at Crested Butte Mountain Resort. The completely renovated property features 262 rooms and spacious suites. Enjoy first-class amenities and services, including swimming pool, hot tub, wireless internet, Spa treatments, Fitness Center, bell and concierge services. The on-site 9380 Prime Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Elevation Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate slopeside luxury and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elevation Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elevation Hotel And Spa
The Elevation Hotel Crested Butte
Elevation Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing