We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Buttes Condominiums(Crested Butte)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Plaza Condominiums(Crested Butte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wildwood Snowmass(Snowmass Village)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
386
224
115
65
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
224
115
65
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetwine receptionfire pitslope sidebell staffindoor poolrestaurant staffin townsteam roomoff seasonbeautiful roomsmall balconyhot tubski tripmini kitchenfitness centerchair lift
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 857 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Don't go unless you like filth. I went this week for a facial. The locker room couldn't have been cleaned at all that day. The robes and towels were overflowing in a heap. The trash can was overflowing. There was a huge clump of hair in the shower with lots of other hair on the floor. The next day I returne for a massage and the same clump of hair was still there. I tried another shower that was also filthy. Most of the products were empty. None of the workers seemed to care. They were sitting on the counter in the lobby chatting. The manager should be fired immediately. I wouldn't ever recommend the spa nor would I return. Especially at the prices they charge.

Room Tip: Don't go to the spa unless you are willing to pay top dollar for everybody else's grime.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christnt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbokie, General Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

I want to sincerely apologize for the condition of the spa locker room when you visited last week. As you can see from the 100+ reviews on our hotel, cleanliness is a top priority for my team - but we obviously missed the mark during your visit. Illness and injury struck our housekeeping team over the holidays, but our mangement team should have adjusted more quickly to the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention - we have reviewed all of our internal policies to insure that this never occurs again.
--Lynn Kiklevich, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in the pinnacle suite...we enjoyed our visit and would stay there again . The rooms are nice and the kitchenettes were definitely helpful the only negative would be the bathrooms were on the small side. The concierge was very helpful in making restaurant suggestions and reservations. Also, the bell stand was excellent, we used their complimentary shuttle service to and from the town of crested butte almost everyday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGMidland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The team at the Elevation all had exceptional customer service. They remembered you and went the extra mile to ensure you were enjoying your time in Crested Butte. The room was everything the website outlined (we had a suite overlooking the slopes) and the spa services were excellent. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellstrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was our first Christmas skiing in the USA after having spent the past decade living in London and going to Obergurgl,Austria to ski over the holidays seven years in a row.
We weren't sure what to expect coming to the Elevation but we weren't disappointed. The hotel is pleasantly appointed, our room was spacious, beds and pillows comfy, bathroom fully kitted out with amenities, robes and towels and, in addition, the room was equipped with a much appreciated humidifier which we ran almost non stop.
We had dinner the first night in their restaurant, 9380, and were greeted most pleasantly by the hostess and our waitress. The fare is typical American Cafe style, burgers and such, but our selections were all tasty and plentiful. There were a proportionate amount of selections of beer and wine and all in all, it was relaxing and nice to sit there and look out at the snow and the chair lifts.
We didn't try the pool or spa services in the hotel, but the ski valet was efficient and friendly.(We rented our skis just next door at Flatiron sports and they were great too.) Wish we would have had some place in our room to dry our ski gear (gloves/scarves,etc) but there were plenty of closets to hang things up.
We had lunch again at the 9380 our first day out-we ended up there after trying (and not succeeding) to find a place to sit down somewhere on the mountain or down at the base. We were very disappointed in the lack of options on that front. The next day we did find the Paradise warming hut and that was more like what we were used to in Austria.
I wish the outside bar was more aprés ski friendly: no gluhwein/glogg to be had and the bar wasn't even open our first afternoon there. It was snowing and there was no covered area to stop,sit and enjoy a drink at the end of a great day of skiing.They had a lovely fire pit there-it would have been excellent if there was more covered seating for those snowy afternoons.
The staff throughout the hotel was extremely pleasant and helpful, I can't compliment them enough on their cheery dispositions.
All in all we had a wonderful stay and we would recommend- it was bliss to stay here and ski in and out so conveniently.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lifts or, second best, overlooking the road and mountain, but on a high floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodiesAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed here in late September on a fall foliage road trip while in our home in CO. The Bellhop staff who greet you and unload the car are incredibly friendly and helpful which sets a positive tone. The ladies at the front desk were nice as well. Our room was on a higher floor, overlooking the ski mountain with a small balcony. I think I remember taking chairs out there to enjoy a glass of wine and wondering why there weren't outside chairs provided. Other than that, the inside of the room was quite nice. It felt spacious with a sofa at one end and a mini kitchen at the other. The King sized bed was comfortable and across from a desk/TV/drawer built-in on the opposite side. The linens, although not luxurious, were just fine.
We do our own research, so don't depend on recommendations although we did ask for hiking suggestions.
Our only complaint had to do with the small restaurant located beneath our room. In spite of its charming location, it never seemed busy. We found out why. We decided to have breakfast there our last morning as it would be convenient. In spite of the fact that it was practically empty, we waited 15 minutes and then went to find a wait person. She seemed pleasant although rather distracted. After we ordered, we sat another 20 minutes waiting for something to arrive. Five minutes later, she brought part of one order; then another part 5 minutes later. We had to ask for salt and pepper as well as eating utensils. I guess it would almost be funny except it was an unpleasant delay and the food was not worth any sort of wait. What a waste of space. It is a shame as the rest of the hotel was quite nice and we would stay there again and just avoid the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FEA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews