We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations and wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Colorado Springs
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations and wonderful staff!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed two nights for a family wedding and it was our first visit to the town. From the minute we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff every where - the valet who parked our car and brought our luggage up, front desk staff, and everyone who we saw in the halls or restaurants or shops. Any time they saw us, they asked how our stay was, could they bring us anything, or just said hi. We travel a lot and this attention to guests and friendly attitude you might find in one or two people at a hotel, but usually not everyone like it's a hotel right out of Mayberry!

Our room decor was tasteful and suited to a spa environment. We had a small kitchen and it was big enough for cold drinks, snacks and coffee and that worked for us since we didn't come to cook. We asked for an extra fan and it came right up. Our balcony didn't have chairs, and they said all we had to do was ask and they'd bring them up. Although the pool is small, and we thought we wouldn't like it because it was indoors, it is a saline pool so the room didn't smell of chlorine and the whole roof is glass so the sun shines in but when it turned cool and windy, we were still in a warm pool and room so it was a comfortable experience. I bet it's awesome when it's snowing out and you can enjoy the pool and watch the snow fall.

Since the hotel is part of a larger complex, there is a lot to see and do within walking distance - actually, right outside the hotel door. You can rent bikes, hike, ride the ski lift, shop, play mini golf or take the free shuttle to town. We had a fun family week-end and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Oh, and we booked our room through Sky Auction and got a great deal too!

Room Tip: Call in advance and see if you can get a room with a view of the ski slopes and ask for chairs for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrhlaurie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    212
    98
    49
    53
See reviews for
255
310
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed at the Elevation at the end of March. Our room was gorgeous ! Slope view. tastefuly decorated, spotless ! Super comfy bed and linens. Staff was friendly and helpful. The ski valet was great - no lugging around heavy skis ! Only negative was the tiny pool and hot tub - but we were there to ski so .... Had a great time !

Room Tip: Slope view rooms have 430 am snow cat noise ! Loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

skiing:
the skiing was great. ski on and ski off. super convenient. because it was late march in a historically warm year the snow was soft and slow which was perfect for me, an advanced beginner. my husband is advanced and he said it was some of the steepest terrain he's been on. we both loved it.

the staff:
young helpful staff. phones were picked up quickly. easy to get spa appointments. they'll drive you to town whenever you wish. everyone was very accommodating and was happy to recommend restaurants and ski trails.

food:
room service has very limited hours but there are several good places to eat within the ski village outside the doors of the hotel. Avalanche may as well have been the hotel's restaurant: we ate breakfasts, lunches, and even dinner there. everything is good. food is very affordable and tastes homemade. worth going there just for the biscuits. the hotel's 980 restaurant is fine but it closes early and is not as elegant as the hotel itself.

room:
we had a private balcony. we paid extra for a room with a view, though the view was basically visible from the huge balcony not the room. but i don't want to complain because the room was lovely and fresh. extra deep bathtub for soaking. granite counter in the kitchenette. a little odd the kitchen was just outside the bathroom but it was nice to use the humidifier and very cold fridge that they provided. the room even came with a bonus pull out couch that my cousin stayed on for a night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My family stayed at the Elevation Hotel & Spa over spring break (3/24/2012) with our children 14, and twin boys nine years old. We decided to get the king with adjoining double queen beds. Perfect! The manager upgraded us to a mountain view as I booked a court yard view which we felt was a pleasant surprise. We did our snow rentals through Black Tie Rental who came to the lobby of the hotel and fitted us with our equipment -- perfect. Very nice guys. This is a ski in and ski out - perfect. The staff at front desk and sorry if i missed some people but Bela, Wren and Sara were the greatest. We had a problem in our bathroom with the exhaust fan being loud and Dave (maintenance) was excellent/funny. The valets were wonderful - I wish I would have gotten his name who helped with our initial check-in -all I can say is younger kid -- just wonderful. Downtown fun -- really loved the paradise restaurant and this pizza place where you sit on the floor upstairs on cushions.

All in all great trip -- just stay away from Urgent Care on premises -- husband very ill and a MD (Jenny Ward) apparently somewhere in her training forgot how to do a proper evaluation of patients. Due to her incompetence we had to check out a day early and seek medical help back in Denver. The nurse on staff that day needs to take a course on communications with patients and learn how to communicate vitals and god-forbid "smile". Needless to say -- my husband is now doing better -- had bilateral ear infections and strep throat but I am sure that the honey with tea would have been just fine according to Dr. Ward!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradogodslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We loved the hotel. Clean, spacious and the perfect ski in/out location. The decor was sophisticated modern. The ski valet was awesome, no lugging around equipment. Great outdoor fires after skiing, prime location for watching the slopes. We didn't use many of the other hotel amenities as we were mainly there to ski and basically enjoyed relaxing in the hotel/room. We had a King suite, which included a seperate bedroom with bathroom suite. It also included a sofa bed and kitchenette with a second bathroom.

Room Tip: We chose a courtyard facing room to save money, however the slopeside rooms might be worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Elevation hotel is clean, comfortable and a great place to stay on the mountain. We've visited Crested Butte a number of times, but this is our first stay at the Elelvation, and it won't be our last. The rooms are well appointed, spacious, and come with a safe and robes, and the beds are extremely comfortable. Also, the location can't be beat - it truly is ski-in, ski-out - and the patio area and bar have a geat happy hour. The spa is also very nice, and I had the best hot stone massage I've ever had -ask for Nancy or Taylor! You can't go wrong staying here! An extra plus - all of the rooms come with a humidifier which is essential if you are not used to very dry, winter air. Also take advantage of the free car service - they take you and come and pick you up which is nicer than taking the shutle.

Room Tip: If you stay slopeside, request the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The staff may be skilled in what they do but my experience is you don't get your money's worth. I went for the "ultimate facial" but it was really a little bit of this and that, and they missed one item supposedly included in the package.

You end up with a list of products that they "recommend" you to purchase. No, this was not my idea of a relaxing time at a spa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LS942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
#6 of 7 in Crested Butte
5 reviews
23.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elevation Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elevation Hotel & Spa

Property: The Elevation Hotel & Spa
Address: 500 Gothic Road, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elevation Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elevation Hotel & Spa is the only full-service ski-in / ski-out hotel at Crested Butte Mountain Resort. The completely renovated property features 262 rooms and spacious suites. Enjoy first-class amenities and services, including swimming pool, hot tub, wireless internet, Spa treatments, Fitness Center, bell and concierge services. The on-site 9380 Prime Restaurant & Bar serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Elevation Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate slopeside luxury and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Elevation Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elevation Hotel And Spa
The Elevation Hotel Crested Butte
Elevation Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing