We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Buttes Condominiums(Crested Butte)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
The Plaza Condominiums(Crested Butte)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wildwood Snowmass(Snowmass Village)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (668)
    Filter reviews
    668 results
    Traveler rating
    319
    226
    67
    29
    27
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    319
    226
    67
    29
    27
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmurphy bedking suitepool and hot tubbreakfast buffetall you can eatsitting areashort walkgreat place to stayfree shuttleceiling fanin townski storagesmall kitchenresort areaski tripthe room was niceoff season
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    625 - 630 of 668 reviews
    Reviewed September 4, 2007

    My husband & I enjoyed the room. The studio unit was larger than I expected. We had a King bed & a drop down Murphy bed. The room has a refrigerator, coffee maker & mini dishwasher. The TV was a flatscreen on the wall. Plenty of windows to have more sunlight in the room was great for mornings we wanted to wake up early. The room had a few issues: the closet door was off the track & the entry door trim was pulled halfway off. We didn't care and enjoyed the room. The staff is friendly and helpful about the area. The restaurant is ok- I would skip it next time and go into the town. I would stay here again.

    • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank Bcogswell
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 23, 2007

    The Grand Lodge in Crested Butte, Colorado is a fine full service slopeside condominum hotel. The front desk staff was great and the room was decorated nicely and well appointed. From what I understand these units had been recently renovated and it showed, they were very clean. The view was spectacular and the location perfect for the wedding we were attending.

    My problem was the room temprature. I understand this hotel is at a ski area. But it was hot! It was August! It must be a reoccuring complaint as there was a nicely printed tent sign explaining how one might try to keep the room cool by closing the drapes during the day, and opening them at night, use of the fans available, etc. Our room was on the 4th floor and cooliing it was managable two out of four days. My cousins room was on the 5th floor and it was unbearable until late evening. Other cousins were in west facing rooms, again unbearabley hot on most days.

    The buffet breakfast in the Firestone Grill was nice but at $11.95 and my 7 year son had a box of cereal, (you could not purchase just cereal or just a pancake) it was extreamly pricey! No kids breakfast menu! Luckily we brought food for breakfast in the room. We only ate breakfast in the grill once.

    I have managed resort lodging in ski towns and also on the pacific coast for 12 years. Neither climates warrant air conditioning most months of the year, but I can tell you even the economy properties had air conditioning in the rooms. Most people expect it and ask for it! I think for the price $159/night and amenties provided not having a/c is a huge mistake. If you stay in the summer and want the view ask for an east facing room and plan to stay out of your room during the midday hours!

    • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    Thank sweetgifter
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 19, 2007

    perfectly adequate for the price. Good bed, shower. West wing has no cable or HBO. Dishes consisted of 4 plastic bowls and plates, 1 skillet. Hotel forms a U shape around the garbage dump! and every night at midnight they throw the wine and beer bottles in the dumpster. Very loud crashing of glass. Ok if you sleep with ear plugs. lobby small. 1 small hottub. But good location if you are not here long. mountain base crowded and few restaurants. We did not eat in the "fancy restaurant. It was sort of the hallway for the hotel and did not look very appetizing or pleasant.

    • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    4  Thank texaspacked
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 28, 2007

    One small residential hot tub serves all guests. Water was very slimy. The outside spa deck lights were turned on at approx. 10:45 PM and the spa water was "YELLOW". We paid over $175.00 for this experience, NEVER AGAIN !

    • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    2  Thank SkierDenver
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 2, 2007

    Whoa! BIG swing and miss here!!

    Love Crested Butte and have been there many times. Booked the Grand Lodge based on some good review here so felt compelled to write in. We had my inlaws stay there and they were kept awake 2 nights in a row by barking dogs IN THE HOTEL until midnight!!! Maybe canine's don't make the best guests?

    Several calls to the front desk did not resolve the situation. Finally on the 3rd night they were moved to a different floor but kept awake by a bus idling for 30 min right under the room on the bus route.

    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

    You have way too many choies in CB to be abused like this. The management should be ashamed.

    Stayed: July 2007
    2  Thank madmtbiker
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews