We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Have to go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was an amazing trip and went for a mountain biking weekend and did it payoff. The lodge, staff, amenities, room, linens, pool, spa and experience was epic. If you can plan your trip in the summer you can mountain bike or hike the mountains and see the beauty of wildflowers that they are known for.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MMauer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 650 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just returned from a stay this past weekend and really enjoyed the accommodations. We stayed in a king suite with a king murphy bed. Lots of space and was nice to be able to put murphy bed up during the day, so that we had a living area. Kitchenette was a great amenity, as well. Location was close to Mt. Crested Butte base area and lifts. Loved having the free lift tickets! Bus stop is also nearby and we took advantage of that to get back and forth from downtown in the evenings. Staff was friendly, but I must stay best service was from the gentleman working in the gift shop both days we were there. He was very personable and helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is a great central location to do basically anything. The staff is very accommodating. It is pet friendly and the room is spacious. A couple notables that are details not easy to find on their website. There is a $30 per night pet fee. This is typical for the resorts in the area. Parking is free and you don't have a substantial resort fee. These hidden charges are worth paying attention to as you check nearby properties.

The restaurant is kind of pricey but not a bad option for breakfast. Restaurants exist in the resort area so you have other options.

The only downside to the hotel is the walls are thin. You hear your neighbors. We had a room near the entrance and would hear loud chatter everytime someone came in. The rooms could also use better lighting.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nstarsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights in the corner suite. Although it would be nice to have another actual bed, the sleeper sofa wasn't bad, and it was a great location. We walked to the lifts and enjoyed the included scenic lift ticket, which enabled us to reasonably enjoy a fantastic day on the mountain. The king bed was cozy, the views were nice, and the kitchen was a convenient feature. The kids really enjoyed the pool, which was very warm. It was a great stay, and the closet enabled us to make the most of the living space by keeping our bags in there. We loved Crested Butte, and the Grand Lodge was a great stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Aubry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The Grand Lodge was a great place for our summer stay. The staff was more than friendly and very helpful. Richard at the front desk made our stay even better with a few restaurant recommendations and answering all of the questions we had about the area. The rooms were a little dated but well kept, you don't visit Crested Butte to sit in the room! Mini fridge, microwave, cook top and dishes make it easy to prepare some meals in the room. The pool and hot tub were nice to relax. There are a few dining choices and a beer store within walking distance, the shuttle to town picks up in front of the hotel running every 20 min. Lastly, free parking and bike valet.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tejonsperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were in Crested Butte to hike a full day between 2 nights at accomodations that were quiet, clean, pleasant and in proximity to dining and trailheads. We were very happy with the Grand Lodge and the value it provided. Parking was convenient and free. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The room had a nice view of the mountain and the town. An added treat was a free pass on the main chair lift, the views from which anyone interested in photography would find awesome. One tip ... if you wish to keep anything cold in the small refrigerator/freezer, be sure to adjust the temperature setting to maximum cold when you first arrive. There is no central air conditioning, but ceiling fans and air from the screened windows should make the place quite cool in the evenings.

Room Tip: No particular basis for comparing one room to another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed in one of the king suites, which is really a regular size room with the bathroom in the middle to divide the bed area from the couch and kitchenette area. The kitchenette and living area were great. The bed area was a little tight, and since the bed was right near the door to the hall, we heard a lot of hallway noise. The pool was super warm and a nice size (the outdoor portion, at least). The hot spa next to it was large and very relaxing. The restaurant choices were limited in the summer. I bet the ski area is a lot more interesting in the winter. Felt a little isolated out of season.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank 3Magpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.1 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
809 reviews
0 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
#6 of 7 in Crested Butte
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
21.4 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#2 of 9 in Crested Butte
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge Crested Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge Crested Butte

Address: 6 Emmons Loop, P.O. Box 1369, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Crested Butte
Price Range: $135 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge Crested Butte 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Lodge Crested Butte features 226 oversized hotel rooms and spacious suites to accommodate all types of travelers. Every room is surprisingly affordable and includes comforts and conveniences to make your stay ideal, any time of the year. Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Climate Control Each room at the Grand Lodge is equipped with a ceiling fan, box fan, and at least one opening window to assist with climate control. Consistent with most Colorado mountain resorts, the Grand Lodge does not offer air-conditioning in guest rooms. Pet Friendly Property The Grand Lodge welcomes well-behaved dogs of all shapes and sizes. Pet friendly rooms are limited, so please reserve in advance. A nightly $30 fee for each pet will be charged to your room, and a portion of this fee will be donated to P.A.W.S., a local animal rescue service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Lodge Crested Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge Crested Butte Hotel Crested Butte
Grand Hotel Crested Butte
Grand Resort Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing