We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Purple Mountain Lodge Bed & Breakfast and Day Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Plaza Condominiums(Crested Butte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buttes Condominiums(Crested Butte)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Lodge Crested Butte(Crested Butte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
176
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer tastingtwin buttesgourmet breakfasteach morninghot tubin towncharming b bhis guestkick backhis passionan excellent hostother guestsstore leftoversprivate balconyliving roomgave greatwealth of knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 191 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Crested Butte was the first stop for my wife and I on our road trip honeymoon (other stops included Salida, Steamboat, and Park City). We originally planned to spend only 2 nights in CB, but fell in love with the town and had to stay another night. Our first two nights were spent at the Elk Mtn Lodge. It was OK, but nothing compared to Purple Mtn. Elk Mtn is much more of a hotel than a B&B, with 25 rooms. With only 5 rooms, Purple Mtn is much more of the B&B feel. The reasons we would stay at the Purple Mtn again: beautiful/comfortable/clean living area, comfy/clean room, excellent home cooked breakfast, great host (Chris), great location, bike washing station, fleet of cruiser bikes for guest use, competitive pricing, and more! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkleinsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

What a perfect vacation spot! The Purple Mountain B&B had every accommodation I was searching for – from the cheerful, bright, relaxing rooms, to the incredible grounds surrounded by exquisite flowers. Chris Haver, the owner and operator, not only pampers his guests with his incredible breakfasts, but is an excellent source for local attractions, events and activities. The B&B features very unique photography of Crested Butte and nice local subtleties like Camp 4 Coffee and prints from local artists. The location is fantastic – enabling me to take part in every event / activity both the town and the mountain had to offer. The amenities offered at the B&B were top-notch, offering bikes to tour the town and my favorite, a spa and hot tub, which hit the spot after a long day of playing!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alabama-Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Chris (the owner/host) is fantastic. Friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. He can give you detailed navigation of every hiking and mountain biking trail within 25 miles. The house is roomy and immaculate. I'm still dreaming about the breakfasts. Great coffee. I'm usually pretty critical, but I really can't think of anything negative to say. Had a blast. Thanks Chris!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktrane331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We go to Crested Butte during the busiest weekend of the year for the arts festival- a truly first class juried arts and craft show.This was our first stay at the Purple Moutain Lodge B & B. The rooms were well appointed and clean and the location was quiet and within walking distance to everything. The proprietor was our host and chef for breakfast and he provided us with lots of good tips and advice. Many B&Bs require a 3 night stay during the arts festival and we only wanted to stay 2 nights. Chris was a teriffic host and we unexpectedly found out he has other family who live in Crested Butte so he knows a lot about the area. He was warm, funny, helpful and very professional. We will definitely stay there again! A & A Harris Snowmass, Co.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHarris_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts were terrific!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittletonNone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews