We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing coffee and muffins”
Review of Camp 4 Coffee

Camp 4 Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Amazing coffee and muffins”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Coffee tastes very European and strong - you don't find that in the US very often! Helpful staff and great food!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    68
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Some of the best coffee available”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We bought our first cup of Camp4 Coffee back in about '98, during one of our many summer/fall trips to mountain bike Crested Butte. With their Internet business, I can buy their coffee year round now and that's a great thing.

I'm a coffee snob and will do without rather than choke down black dreck that often passes for coffee even in some nicer places, and I'd rate Camp4 right at the top for consistent excellence.

I used to have to buy half caff and half decaff and mix the beans together before grinding. Al and his crew will take their supreme Sledgehammer and mix with their Luna decaff, not after roasting but before, and make the blend seamless...and less hassle for me. You can buy their Mixed Emotions, which is a very fine Italian roast mixed with the Luna, but Al calls the blend he makes for me Halfway House, and I prefer it for the extra bite of the Sledgehammer.

I use an Aerobie Aeropress to make coffee, and the smoothness of Camp4 blends from this method of coffee making is just too hard to put a fine point on. Just figure Camp4 is one of those micro-roasters here and there around the nation that creates an excellence that's lost from other companies.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozenaclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and People”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

On this mountain you need the energy and this is a great place to get it. All the locations a welcoming and hip. The coffee is really too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikko_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mexico and Gulf Coast, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice coffee”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

You can get an excellent hot coffee. Food is good but pre cooked and frozen so price for that is a kind of high, even though is not as expensive as having breakfast in a restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank GeorgyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great coffee, cute atmosphere”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The service here is great and the coffee is just splendid. I actually had hot cocoa a couple times too and it was great!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camp 4 Coffee also viewed

Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Camp 4 Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing