We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok.”

Last Steep Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
237 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The restaurant is a hodgepodge of little rooms with colorful artwork on the walls. Service was attentive and friendly. The house soup of artichoke and cheese was good but it could have been hotter. Can't agree that fish tacos are good unless you like a breaded, fried, fish stick in an over cooked tortilla. We were there on a Monday for lunch and the place was very busy so maybe I just ordered the wrong thing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderer31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    133
    29
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fun to sit outside - good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We enjoyed great service, super beers, and tasty food on the outside patio here during the Art Fair - it was a beautiful place to sit and watch the people of Crested Butte go by. There was also live music which was a bonus.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Europhile62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Onion rings - satisfied my craving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I had a craving for authentic onion rings, and I found them! They were the real deal. Yummy. Even though that was the only item I ordered, the wait staff was very friendly and didn't seem put out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSK12357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,669 reviews
874 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 676 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service, inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I've been here a few times now. Food is excellent. Inexpensive. Service was very friendly. Fish tacos are the best.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food low prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

while it doesn't look like much, this is a local's hotspot. The food is excellent, especially the many salads, and its probably the best value for the dollar in downtown Crested Butte.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry6547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Last Steep Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Last Steep Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing