We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burritos at a good price”
Review of Teocalli Tamale

Teocalli Tamale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Providing fresh, fast, friendly eats with a smile
Los Osos, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good burritos at a good price”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Quick and easy - good food. We especially appreciated the friendly service. We had the chicken and mexi-cali beef. Veggie options, too. We ate here twice during our stay!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aarski_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    69
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Reminded me of Chipotle”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I just wanted a light snack and a friend of his had told him about this place. It was good. We got the burrito which was exactly like Chipotle. It was just more expensive. Tasty chicken and peppers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Teocalli Tamale Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We very much enjoyed our lunch at Teocalli Tamale while in Crested Butte. It was funny to sit and read the posters noting the "powder" days where lunch was perhaps delayed a bit by staffers getting out on the slopes. Who could blame them? We timed our entrance just right and got in before the high school kids came over for lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We look forward to Teocalli Tamale every trip!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Love the food! Love the service! To us it is a favorite and mandatory lunch place on a non-ski day. Our family of three usually does assorted tacos or burritos. The food is fresh and so, so delicious in this small establishment. We always see locals here; another good sign! We have always enjoyed our meals here! Don't miss a stop at Teocalli Tamale!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abarker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great burritos”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

i like the fat burritos for a cheap budget. good beers. great place to go after a big day skiing and riding.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teocalli Tamale also viewed

 

Been to Teocalli Tamale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing