We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still wonderful”
Review of Soupcon Restaurant

Soupcon Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
denver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Still wonderful”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have been coming here at least once/year for the last 7 or 8 years. The place is still wonderful. Every bite is delicious and the cocktails are great. But still very pricey for CB standards, but we will keep going back. It's a lovely, special place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockymountainmamamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    18
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
151 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“When Superlatives Just Are Not Enough”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is truly one of the BEST and most memorable culinary experiences we have ever had. We've eaten at the tables of many world renown chefs and this dining experience compares in terms of food quality, food presentation, creativity, service and accommodation of our every request. The menu changes often to respect seasonal and farm fresh availability. From the chef's taste of a succulent scallop en bruschetta to a perfectly dressed salad to a rack of lamb and plated accompaniments to a specially made soufflé upon request - all made for an evening to remember.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCBW5875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of this World”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The fine, elegant and superb dinning experience. The place itself is brought out from a fairy tale. This is by far the best meal I have eaten in French cuisine.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luis58_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Can't describe how good it is!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A meal so good that to eat it is the only way to understand how good it is! Staff is wonderful and all local supply made the food fresh from the farm yummy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“My favorite splurge while in Crested Butte.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I finally took my local friends advice and booked a table at Soupcon this past Thursday night while in town for work/ski. My dinner date drove in from Aspen and we both settled in at a gorgious coener table and let the show begin. The Chef, Jason, greated us with a little tasting plate which was awesome and we ordered a festive cocktail- "The 75", we found the wine list to be just large enough with some very interesting choices and price points. We chose a bottle and ordered the Tar Tar and mussels to split. Everything was perfect and the atmosphere was cozy and fresh. We ordered the fish and were very pleased. There were about 6 other diners in the restaurant because it is just about the closing of the ski area and things slow down for a month or so. We actually made friends with two of the other couples at nearbye tables, offered them pours from our bottle of wine that we couldn't finish and we all went out for a cocktail after dinner at a nearbye spot The Dogwood cocktail cabin. Jason is a terrific chef and he has created such a beautiful restaurant. I can't wait to go back. Check out his mother Pam's oil paintings on the wall. A lovely touch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthernBelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soupcon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Soupcon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing