We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza, REALLY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secret Stash

Secret Stash
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We've moved to a huge new space at 303 Elk Ave right down town. Same great pizza and atmosphere and much shorter wait times (we've tripled our pizza making capacity! Come see why we have been voted Crested Butte's Best Pizza and Wings every year since 2002 when we opened! So you’ve made it to Crested Butte + found the Secret Stash. Good job! Now that you’re here, kick back, relax + chill.You are far away from the hustle and bustle of fast food America. Dining at the Stash is an experience for all the senses, one to be enjoyed to the fullest.We’re not trying to get you in and out as quickly as possible. We’re trying to create a truly memorable dining experience for you, one that stays with you forever.
Austin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Pizza, REALLY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We love sitting at the bar and watching the pizza makers. They are very generous with the ingredients and the pizza is delicious. Staff is great even when the restaurant is full.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Torey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    188
    48
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton
2 reviews
“Fun Place - Good pizzzza ! yay !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The pizza is good in this place. Maybe the best in town. It is not the cheapest,
but not anything is very cheap in Crested Butte.

The place in fun inside and people are friendly. Drinks could be priced a little cheaper.
If prices were about 15 % less , this place would get and excellent review.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food, Slow Service, Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The pizzas are unique combinations, gourmet selections and very good. This is a busy place - not a relaxing environment as one reviewer deems it --it's noisy and upbeat - not an problem if that's what one is looking for. They have a nice deal with a slice of pizza , salad & PBR (Pabst Blue Ribbon) for $8. It was extremely busy when we were there about 5:30 and took almost an hour to get the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza-eclectic, relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Came here for dinner. The place was hopping but we didn't have to wait to be seated. Lots of exotic pizza topping combos ( one pizza had figs) as well as the tegular options. Food came out quickly and was delicious. My picky son's cheese pizza passed the test and was devoured. My husband gave the salad bar a thumbs up too-selection was good and very fresh. The restaurant is in a renovated old building and all of the decor has a story behind it. I think a pizza place with an Asian decor is an unlikely mix which adds to the charm. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank EmeraldBeach97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stopped here for lunch prior to going rafting and I'm so glad we did! My husband and I each had a slice of pizza and a salad. Their salad bar is delicious and fresh with several different veggies and toppings. I had a veggie slice of pizza with an olive oil base and basil. It was delicious and the crust was cooked perfectly. My husband had some sort of meat slice that was piled high with all different kinds of meat and cheese. Before I could even get a bite he had eaten it all. We will definitely come back again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JenLCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Stash also viewed

 
Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Secret Stash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing