We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for weekend breakfast, too”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Secret Stash

Secret Stash
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We've moved to a huge new space at 303 Elk Ave right down town. Same great pizza and atmosphere and much shorter wait times (we've tripled our pizza making capacity! Come see why we have been voted Crested Butte's Best Pizza and Wings every year since 2002 when we opened! So you’ve made it to Crested Butte + found the Secret Stash. Good job! Now that you’re here, kick back, relax + chill.You are far away from the hustle and bustle of fast food America. Dining at the Stash is an experience for all the senses, one to be enjoyed to the fullest.We’re not trying to get you in and out as quickly as possible. We’re trying to create a truly memorable dining experience for you, one that stays with you forever.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for weekend breakfast, too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were fans of the Paradise Bakery previously at this location so thought we would give it a try. The staff were very welcoming and service was attentive and speedy. The menu items we tried were innovative and tasty. Our only concerns were the loudness of the music made it hard to talk or enjoy the breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MountainMan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    193
    49
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome & unique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We tried calling to place an order to go and they were so busy they didn't answer the phone. So, we walked over to get some food. The place was super busy on a Saturday night, but they took our to go order. We waiting at the bar and had a nice cold beer from the extensive selection of craft beers. It was our last nigh in CB, but we will dine in next time to get the full effect. They had some very unique pizzas to choose from...check out the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chingadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for our groom's dinner!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We made a reservation here for our groom's dinner for about 25 guests. It was a perfect place for our casual night. We got the sunken seats right at the front so we could move around and chat with everyone, but didn't have to close down the restaurant. Great pizza!!! Lots of great apps. Everyone had a great time and all the out of towners are still talking about how great it was!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine_travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eckert, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved this place. Great pizza and a good bar selection. They do take out and deliver also but you miss the atmosphere of this great establishment if you don't stay and enjoy. They have a very nice salad bar, and some great desert ,and some fun sounding drinks, we did not try them as we had pizza and beer. The staff are sooooper freindly and fun. Don't miss it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
139 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Always good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Love the new location. You can get pizza by the slice!!! Yay for us who aren't big eaters! But the pizzas here are the best. I love pizza and get it everywhere I go. Yummy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank havefuntoday14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Stash also viewed

 
Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Secret Stash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing