We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza”
Review of Secret Stash

Secret Stash
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery
Description: We've moved to a huge new space at 303 Elk Ave right down town. Same great pizza and atmosphere and much shorter wait times (we've tripled our pizza making capacity! Come see why we have been voted Crested Butte's Best Pizza and Wings every year since 2002 when we opened! So you’ve made it to Crested Butte + found the Secret Stash. Good job! Now that you’re here, kick back, relax + chill.You are far away from the hustle and bustle of fast food America. Dining at the Stash is an experience for all the senses, one to be enjoyed to the fullest.We’re not trying to get you in and out as quickly as possible. We’re trying to create a truly memorable dining experience for you, one that stays with you forever.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It's no wonder they are rated #1 for pizza in Crested Butte. It's one of the best I've had with unique flavor combinations and a delicious crust.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEC_ATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    195
    50
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good pizza, LONG wait”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It took us an hour and a half to get our pizzas, and one of them had the wrong toppings, bummer. The pizzas were very good though, and we would like to try again on a less busy night.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank greatfoodandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyleena F, Owner at Secret Stash, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Guess what?? We're expanding our pizza capacity and moving to a new location at 303 Elk - no more long wait! We're going from only 8 pizzas at a time to 24 pizzas in the oven at once!! Come try our new location downtown - we're even going to start accepting reservations!!! Thanks for coming to the Stash!

Ky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Its been a while since I've written a bad review of a restaurant, so I'm disappointed that it has to be about bad service at the stash. I've been to this place at the end of main street a couple times. I remember the pizza being good, but good pizza can't make up for poor service...

My wife and I arrived after 6 on a Saturday night, and the hostess said there would be a 40 minute wait. We put our name down and came back after a half hour. Then we were told there would still be another 30 minute wait. So we drove around for a while and came back to see if our table was ready. Shock. Another wait. She would "probably" have a table in 25 minutes. So we gave up and tried to order to go instead. The hostess said she would take our order in a minute, and then disappeared. After waiting 10 more minutes to put in a to go order, it was finally time to give up so we left. We tried to call back twice to place a delivery order, but unfortunately we got the same hostess and the same rude attitude.

The good news about all of this is that they are moving locations to a bigger venue down the street, with a sign advertising shorter wait times. The bad news is you'll still have to deal with poor customer service. Hopefully they fix this in the future, so they don't lose any more repeat customers like us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great pizza and fun atmosphere”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I think the atmosphere is better than pizza and the pizza is very good. This is like a middle eastern restaurant with floor seating but wait they serve pizza instead of lamb but they have some great combinations. We loved the fig pizza.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza, Eclectic Vibe”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A group of friends and I went to the Secret Stash on our ski vacation. Its a goofy remodeled house at the very end of town. When we walked in, we were immediately seated upstairs on the floor on pillows. It was a little odd but a fun experience (there are tables with traditional chairs). The underside of the roof was decorated with India textiles makes for a really eclectic vibe.
We ordered two pizzas (one with sausage, pepperoni, and peppers, the other with chicken and artichokes). Both were delicious but extremely filling. Word to the wise - the large pizzas are large. Even after a day of skiing, four of us couldn't finish the two and had some for breakfast the next morning. The beer selection was decent but everything comes in a bottle or can. Don't come here for great beer, just good pizza.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mayhew58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Stash also viewed

 

Been to Secret Stash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing