We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for an easy casual meal for all ages” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pitas In Paradise

Pitas In Paradise
Ranked #14 of 66 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for an easy casual meal for all ages”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had lunch there on our way out of town. It was not our favorite meal but it was decent. The soup was not great but we liked out pita sandwiches.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    63
    13
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best gyro in the butte!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good. Kinda pricey, but not bad for crested butte. They usually have several types of soup and the curly fries are amazing.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DRayhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal in Crested Butte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Vegan friendly. Best baba ganoush I've ever had! The hummus was very good. My husband had the Calcutta bowl and that's all he's been talking about since. Will definitely go back again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Place to Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I had been walking up and down Elk Ave all morning doing shopping when the need to eat hit. This is more problematic then it sounds because there were several good looking places to eat in Crested Butte. I'm glad we picked this place. It had a great decor and the food was excellent. We're not usually big on vegetarian food but we had several at this place that was fantastic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If the kitchen is anything like the bathroom...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've eaten here several times and thought the food was superior. On my last visit, however, I used the ladies' room for the first time - OMG - thick black mold along the toilet water line. How long do you have to go without cleaning the thing for THAT to happen???? Broken toilet seat slid out from under me. Soap dispenser broken and liquid soap dripping down the wall and all over the floor. Crud in the sink. Where the heck is the health department in that county???? Should I trust the kitchen sanitation after this?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxmimiSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitas In Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Pitas In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing