We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good wine selection, nice menu ... What's not to like?”
Review of Le Bosquet Restaurant - CLOSED

Le Bosquet Restaurant
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Richardson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good wine selection, nice menu ... What's not to like?”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is located in a strip center several blocks off of the quaint Main Street of the town of Crested Butte. It has some nice French wine selections, a very attentive wait staff and more than adequate portions. I ordered the small entre for the crusted chicken and grits and can attest it was exactly enough. This restaurant should be on any visitor's list!

Helpful?
Thank DLLinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful surprise...”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stumbled onto this restaurant really by blind luck and we were so happy to have found it! It was superb! I had a beet and fennel salad and crab cakes....amazing! Everyone in our group is still raving about the great meal they had, and we all had different meals. We''ll be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank h82fly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We've visited Crested Butte more than 20 years and this place is a must visit for us. This year we ate here on our first night and our second night. There is a Twilight Menu, which has 4 or 5 choices including a fish and vegetarian options, but must be ordered before 6:30. It includes a soup, entree and dessert and is about $30. Our group tried the trout, chicken piccata, and lamb and everyone was pleased. On another visit, I had the warm goat cheeses salad off the open menu. If you like goat cheese, this salad is crazy good. I also had the scallops off the small plate part of the menu and they were good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kellypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Always very good in every respect”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We take a visit to Crested Butte at least once a year and always eat here at least one time. The food is always excellent and the service efficient and friendly. We stayed two nights this year and had to force ourselves to try another restaurant and not eat here both nights as we know we will not be disappointed -- and neither will you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An old reliable”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have been eating here since the place was located on Elk Avenue and have never had a bad meal or experience yet. The only off notes in conjunction with our most recent visit were the inside temperature (like many places in Crested Butte, it does not have air-conditioning) and the slower service after the place filled up. Our server was very friendly and attentive until the rush hit. After that, she was (understandably) less attentive though she did stop by when time permitted. Some extra staff up front might be helpful. I would always recommend reservations here as you never know what kind of crowd to expect and it does get booked out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bosquet Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing