We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Occasions”
Review of Le Bosquet Restaurant - CLOSED

Le Bosquet Restaurant
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Special Occasions”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very tasty French (mostly) food and wine with somewhat limited selections. Located in a strip mall with a grocery store, but at least there's plenty of parking. Food presentation was very good, portions were European (i.e. sized to leave room for dessert), prices were also European, and staff was friendly with a good sense of humor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug_K17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    19
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We arrived in a rainstorm, did not want to drive around looking for a place to eat, and ended up at Le Bosquet. We were not dressed up, but felt comfortable at this nice restaurant. The service was fast and friendly, the food was fantastic. We would have eaten there again during our stay, but CB has so many great places to eat that we never made it back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pretentious and overpriced”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This place is a rip-off, with terrible service to boot. The food is so-so (ours arrived cold), and when we noted to the waitress that it had taken 45 minutes to arrive at our table, she haughtily sniffed, "We're NOT McDonald's, you know." We won't be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret_M_147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina beach, fl usa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crested Butte's finest”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Long time CB legendary Bosquet just keeps getting better! Unpretentious French food carefully prepared and beautifully presented. Delicious soups and appetizers, full or half size entrees, spectacular desserts and a well chosen wine list. Don't miss this classic when you are in Crested Butte.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbcarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a very lovely restaurant in Crested Butte. I dined there with my sister and a friend of ours. The Hungarian Mushroom soup was fantastic, the baked French onion soup was equally good, the portabella parmesan fries were unusual and very tasty and the steak frites finished a very enjoyable meal. No room was left for dessert!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RonaldGHanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bosquet Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing