We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”
Review of Bacchanale - CLOSED

Bacchanale
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Street
Description: The all-new Bacchanale is a modest Italian restaurant from the team that launched django’s restaurant at the base of Mt. Crested Butte in 2008. Our fresh and light menu will re-introduce you to simple flavors, colorful salads, artisan flatbreads and handmade specialties. Our comfortable atmosphere will entice you to come every day. Join us nightly for dinner from 5-10pm, and pick your favorite spot: at the bar, the community tables, along the banquette benches, in our private dining rooms, or on the balcony overlooking it all. During the summer, bistro seating on Elk Avenue let's you watch the action, enjoy the sunshine and surf the web, all while enjoying a Campari & soda. At 7am every morning, we're up again to serve you organic coffee, fresh house-made pastries, and specialty breakfast items.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This place is a treasure. The food was the best meal of our Colorado trip. The service was excellent, friendly and warmly professional. We had a delightful conversation with the owner, who had taken time to see how we were enjoying our visit to Crested Butte. I would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blair G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    38
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food served at Bacchanale is on par with that of nice restaurants in large cities. New ownership (same as Cannot) has created a relaxed, upscale environment that fits Crested Butte exceptionally well. We enjoyed it so much that we ate there two nights in a row.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEC_ATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
2 reviews
“Excellent food, friendly service, not to be missed”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Wonderful visit. I will recommend to our visitors here in Crested Butte with no reservations. The new owners also own Django on the mountain and they have an excellent reputation locally. My family and friends will return often.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Returned twice in one week vacation!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We found out about this wonderful restaurant while dining at another favorite (Django's). The food was creative and delicious. The atmosphere was perfect Crested Butte - casual yet sophisticated. The Brussels sprout/kale salad was an incredible blending of flavors and textures. This is top of our list for our next visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Pleasant experience and excellent food”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had been to Bacchanale on a previous ski trip to Crested Butte and thought it was a very good restaurant. However, a couple years had passed until our last visit a week ago Thursday. The decor and menu have changed and they went from very good to excellent! Frankly, my family looks forward to the evening dining experience as much as the daytime skiing! We visit many of the local fare and would now consider Bacchanale a must see. Our food items included linguini with clams, meatballs in sauce, Brussels sprouts, roasted potatoes, and of course, dessert. The staff was always attentive and the food was high quality. We intend this to be a diner stop each time we visit Crested Butte.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuntasToot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchanale also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing