We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If it's the only place in Crested Butte”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cristiana Guesthaus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here in July, 2011. Postage stamp sized room with no closet for storage of clothes. Bed was about 4 inches from wall. The breakfast was in the lobby: granola, fruit, and rolls, with coffee and juice. Furniture in lobby was very beat up - probably many years of skiers coming through. No TV in room, but one TV in lobby area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pschey010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

Warm cookies. Lodge with toy stuffed animals mounted on the walls. Two stories, 20+ rooms. Light continental breakfast. Close to the "main drag" in Crested Butte, which is Elk Street. Friendly staff. Well maintained. High speed wifi and not TV, which for us is a big plus. Spacious balcony for the lodge and two good-sized dens for those seeking the company of others or just wanting to be somewhere other than their room. No pool, Sauna, Hot tub. Good views of the mountains, but everywhere in Crested Butte has these.

Room Tip: Room #12 has a great king size bed and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McKnees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Perfect place to arrive after long trip from grand canyon. Friendly reception, great fire blazing - comfortable room with great views. Superb breakfast, close to all restaurants and very close to free shuttle up mountain - definitely go back..

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
Thank KWBasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Without any plan at all, we rambled into town on the last day of the town's "busiest" season, Jan 1st. to ski. We were referred here when we asked a coffee shop worker about affordable lodging. This place was everything we were looking for, and more. With coffee and tea out all day, and fresh baked cookies, the staff was friendly and the rooms were quaint and clean. No noise for us - sleeping was perfect. We will be back to stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JavaJunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

The Christiana gives you the best location for both skiing and access to town. We return to the Christiana each year for a ski week in January/February. The shuttle bus to the ski area (10min) stops just at the corner by the Christiana. In the evening, all the town's restaurants, shops and bars are just a short walk away. Friendly innkeepers and and a tasty continental breakfast make the Christiana the best B&B in CB.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Meister2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Would stay at Christiana Inn again, in a heartbeat! Great value, clean, comfortable, good personal service, and GREAT breakfasts! We stayed in a king room. Comfy and fairly private. Yes, we could hear some noise from the next room, but came through as murmurs only and didnt disturb us. (Suppose it would depend on how noisy your neighbors were.) They assured us they were working on addressing this issue, but, seriously, it did not detract for us. Well furnished and comfortable place, within easy walking to downtown restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed here for a week while exploring and hiking the wonderful Crested Butte area. Loved the people, the hot tub on the deck, the balcony/veranda at Cristiana's. tThe downtown, the hiking!, wild flowers (even in August), Kebler Pass Road, dinner options, the movie theater (w/ a bar!) and the community theater. Yes, the walls are thin at Cristiana's but everyone was very courteous about this and we didn't experience any noise problems. WONDERFUL hiking and mountain biking in this community.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Louise97408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
2.2 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
274 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
820 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crested Butte
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#9 of 9 in Crested Butte
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristiana Guesthaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristiana Guesthaus

Address: 621 Maroon Ave., P.O. Box 427, Crested Butte, CO 81224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range: $131 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cristiana Guesthaus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ambiance of a European alpine lodge with a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Located in the Historic District of Crested Butte, one block from the free ski shuttle and close to downtown. Our 21 comfortable rooms have phones and wireless internet access and private, recently renovated bathrooms with hair dryers. The pillowtop beds are furnished with triple sheeted duvets and down pillows. We offer a choice of either smaller reasonably priced rooms with one queen bed, or more spacious rooms with one king bed or one queen and one double bed. To enhance the feeling of relaxation our rooms do not have televisions although there is a TV in the upstairs sitting area. Start each day with our hearty homemade continental breakfast served fireside in our cozy lobby; and after your day's activities unwind in our outdoor hot tub or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cristiana Guesthaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing