We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and A Nice Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Seasons Condominiums
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at Three Seasons last winter.. The lobby must have been renovated because it was modest, clean and nicely done. The staff were very nice and accommodating. My suite was a welcome sight. I had reserved a gold suite and it lived up to its title. These units are condos that are individually owned not hotel rooms, so you do not get a phone or room service. The kitchen was well stocked with lots of appliances and utensils. But I did eat out more than cook.

The two bedroom suite was nicely decorated with a great view of the mountain. The shuttle to the ski hill is right out the back door. The pool area was very clean and hot tub had a great view of the mountain. I intend to return to Crested Butte in the summer in the future. i would certainly use Three Seasons again. All in all I would recommend Three Seasons, you get a good bang for your buck.

Room Tip: Ask for a gold suite unless you are on a tight budget. request a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at the three seasons for an entire summer (May through Aug). The rooms are nicer than I was expecting, but the building as a whole seems a but antiquated and run down. The entire building smells like bleach, the carpets are black where they get the most use, and pool tables in the basement are just depressing. The rooms, on the other hand are well furnished, well maintained and comfortable. The patios are very nice, perfect for BBQing, although I am not sure that is strictly allowed. All in all, the place served its purpose.

My main complaint about the three seasons is the management. I had the constant feeling that they were trying to screw me over. Several other residents had the same feeling. Over charging for rent, asking more for the deposit than is listed on the website, sending bills for general maintenance, and unnecessary deductions from the deposit seem to be standard practice there. They deducted $180 for cleaning fees from my deposit, which was completely unnecessary. I left the place SPOTLESS. When I wrote asking about the massive deduction, the property manager told me that the cleaning charges were dictated by the cleaning people and that she had nothing to do with it. Seems fishy. I was also charged $60 for fixing the toilet seat (which was broken when I arrived) and and for replacing a light bulb -- which burned out naturally, as light bulbs do. I wasn't charged for the working light bulbs when I moved in, it seems unreasonable to charge me for the ones that burn out naturally. I had a friend staying there who found that the toilet was broken when she first arrived. She called the office, they sent a plumber to fix it . . . and then they sent the bill for the plumber.

Anyway, if you are just staying for a few nights the location is excellent, although the place itself is a bit shabby. If you are staying long term, I would recommend finding a place that seems to have competent and honest management.

Crested Butte as a town, however, is wonderful. I would recommend visiting there in summer or winter. Eat at teocalli tamale and get a drink at the eldo.

Room Tip: The rooms come in Bronze (cheapest), Silver, and Gold. I had a bronze and my friend had a gold. I c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZeeGeeZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wb81224, General Manager at Three Seasons Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We are happy to report that Crested Butte Lodging & Property Management, in cooperation with the Three Seasons board of directors has completed several cosmetic and structural improvements to the building and grounds. Among the work completed in the past 2 years: the pool, hot tub and tile have been refurbished; the first floor carpeting has been replaced; the interior of the building has been painted and the lighting has been replaced and improved; stucco and shingle work has been performed and the retaining wall and parking lot are brand new.

The unit interiors are decorated and maintained by homeowners and the vast majority of owners have acheived a 'gold' rating. Short term rental guests receive housekeeping including a full exit clean at no extra cost. Those renting long term (30 days or more) do not recieve daily housekeeping services (although it can be arranged with our front desk) and cost conscious guests may want to know that the exit clean can be performed at the departing guest's option.

Thank you for your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

i couldnt believe what a great value this place was. The rooms were so functional and really slept 6 people comfortably. We were in town for a wedding with a ton of family that doesnt get together that often. Everything was just perfect. The shuttle was also fantastic

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynzi042084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos superiores são melhores 3º andar ou 2º.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlvaroFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
2.1 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
275 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
656 reviews
2 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#1 of 9 in Crested Butte
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crested Butte
255 reviews
2 mi away
No photo provided
Paradise Crested Butte Condos
#6 of 7 in Crested Butte
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Seasons Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Seasons Condominiums

Address: 701 Gothic Ave, Crested Butte, CO 81224-8700
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Crested Butte
Price Range: $254 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Seasons Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Three Seasons Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Seasons Condominiums
Three Seasons Condominiums Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing