We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip the Glitz, Go For an Authentic Colorado Rocky Mountain Experience”
Review of The Nordic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Nordic Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
“Skip the Glitz, Go For an Authentic Colorado Rocky Mountain Experience”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed like friends of the family. Every effort was made by the owners to make us feel comfortable. In the evening we sat with our dog next to the fire and swapped lies with the owners and other guests while playing cards and drinking hot chocolate. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast was fresh with lots of variety. The Inn is within walking distance of the base of the mountain. It was a great experience. It is our only choice for a return visit to Crested Butte!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkHybiscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    47
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
79
168
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you love to ski and be able to walk to the ski lifts this is the place to stay. The room was very cozy and full of wonderful amenities: I always especially like a real mug in the room with the coffee maker and then there's the nice thick blanket for added comfort. We will return. Oh and the hot tub is a nice treat after a long day on he slopes. ....can't forget to mention the delicious homemade cookies in the cookie jar in the lobby. My daughter and I had a blast!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We got engaged down in Crested Butte during our stay at Nordic Inn. The staff was VERY friendly and extremely helpful in making this an amazing experience. We couldn't of imagined a more ideal place to stay and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyalee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Nordic Inn is THE place to stay in Crested Butte. The rooms are modern (most comfortable bed I have slept in). The staff couldn't be better. Kim, Ken and Michael go above and beyond basic accommodation. The Nordic Inn was recommended to me and I am recommending it to anyone I come across wanting to make a trip to Crested Butte. Thanks again for the great service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My friend and I recently drove to Crested Butte from Denver for a ski weekend. Unfortunately it was snowing the entire way, and what should have been a 4.5 hr drive turned into a 11 hr driving saga. Kim was so amazing, thoughtful and helpful each time we would call to update her on our progress. We were completely beat when we arrived at 11pm, and in our room, she had left us a bottle of champagne to help us relax from our ordeal. Our room was beyond comfortable and more than we had expected. The entire hotel and staff was wonderful. We loved the location and the feel of this small B&B. It's a short walk to the lifts, and there were fresh cookies awaiting everyday when we returned from a day of skiing. Kim even helped us make a hard to get dinner reservation on a Saturday night. Definitely staying here again. I highly recommend this place to anyone. It is a gem of a find in a ski town full of hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Everything here was perfect .... The room , the hosts , the location...my room was immaculate and the hosts of the hotel , Kim and Mike were great... Had lots of knowledge of there town...Coming back to same room next year...walking distance to lifts..

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife and I and our two dogs spent Valentine's weekend at the Nordic Inn. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel or our wonderful hosts, Kim and Michael. They went above and beyond to make us feel like we were at home. Truly the best service I have ever had at any hotel I've ever visited. We loved the hotel and the town of Crested Butte so much we intend to make another trip in March and likely again in the summer.

Also, you can't beat the location. It's probably not much more than a 5 minute walk to the lifts. There is a parking lot across the street whose shuttle you could hop on but honestly, I'd feel silly riding a shuttle such a short distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.6 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#6 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Inn

Property: The Nordic Inn
Address: 14 Treasury Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Inn is a part of Colorado skiing history... a Crested Butte original.Only 500 yards from the lifts at the base of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn is truly a slice of nostalgia from the early days of skiing in Colorado and now represents a part of Mt. Crested Butte's history from its colorful early days. The feeling of the classic past meets present day with luxury accommodations, amenities, and services of a contemporary boutique bed & breakfast hotel.The Inn is the longest operating lodge in the county. Owned and managed over the past 40 years by Allen and Judy Cox who became known for their genuine hospitality, sense of humor, and personal connection with their guests. A culture and tradition that the new owners plan to carry on. Beautiful renovations combined with the charm of the original hotel make this mountain inn an unforgettable one-of-a-kind experience. Begin each morning in the warmth of the breakfast room with a wholesome continental breakfast to start your mountain adventure. After a day of playing hard, you are welcomed back to a roaring fire in the hotel's great room where you can relax, socialize, play games, or just take in the amazing views of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn features a range of room types from a basic lodge room to luxury custom accommodations. The Nordic Inn is the perfect location in both summer and winter to enjoy all that is special about Crested Butte ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Nordic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nordic Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing