We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Nordic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Nordic Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Nice little place to stay!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I just got home from here after spending 4 nights here on our honeymoon. The girls were very friendly and even decorated our room with rose petals. It was also very quiet and peaceful. If we make our way back to Crested Butte again, we will definitely stay here again and I would recommend that anyone else going through the area to do so too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    47
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
79
168
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a wonderful and very restful stay at the Nordic Inn after hiking from Aspen over West Maroon pass. Kim, one of the owners, was personable, extremely knowledgeable and equally helpful. The Inn is newly remodeled- rooms are very comfy and cozy with comforters on the beds and a good continental breakfast in the morning. Jacuzzi for the weary. Very convenient near the shuttle bus to the old downtown. We would definitely stay there again. Plus...the rooms in the lower level accommodate dogs. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Nortic Inn was our perfect getaway. Very clean, very comfortable bed, sparkling bathroom. The fact that it is not exactly like all of the new, ultra modern, condos was perfect. We could park right outside of our room. The complementary breakfast was lovely and Kim made it a point to talk with everyone and recommend outings specific to everyone's needs. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 112 and 212 are right at the end of the staircase, so there is a lot of coming and going. Felt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a very good time in Crested Butte. We stayed at the Nordic Inn up on the mountain. The free shuttle was a convenient way to get around town and the Inn is a short walk to the ski lifts. The proprietor was very personable and helpful. The breakfast was good and the room was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We loved our stay at the Nordic Inn. Its in the best location right next to the ski lifts and Kim and her staff were just awesome. The rooms are recently renovated and super nice. Great breakfast. We would definitely stay again. Karen and Mike, Perth Australia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenandMike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We just decided to start from home and drive to Colorado. We always wanted to see the Rockies and since we both retired, off we went. We arrived to Mt. Crested Butte on about day 5 without reservations, and found out that we should have made them in advance. However, we found this beautiful inn to stay and we were so pleased. Kim told us that they had one opening left and to come on up-the room was ready at 11:00!!! Kim was the best host, she was very informative of the area, explaining where to eat, what to see. We were amazed by the view even in the summer. The Rockies were so beautiful from our room and we had a view of town also. The room itself was spotless, with all the comforts of home. We are from the south and were not use to places without air conditioning, but by night fall, we were needing a light blanket, I
Would recommend this Inn to anyone heading to Mt. Crested Butte, just be sure and make reservations for this town ahead of town!!
Randy and Carolyn McBride

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The owner was very helpful and friendly both in making reservations and talking to us in person.
Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was well done.
A two minute walk to the free bus stop near the mountain base that will take you down to the town in less than fifteen minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
245 reviews
2.6 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#6 of 9 in Crested Butte
112 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Inn

Property: The Nordic Inn
Address: 14 Treasury Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Inn is a part of Colorado skiing history... a Crested Butte original.Only 500 yards from the lifts at the base of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn is truly a slice of nostalgia from the early days of skiing in Colorado and now represents a part of Mt. Crested Butte's history from its colorful early days. The feeling of the classic past meets present day with luxury accommodations, amenities, and services of a contemporary boutique bed & breakfast hotel.The Inn is the longest operating lodge in the county. Owned and managed over the past 40 years by Allen and Judy Cox who became known for their genuine hospitality, sense of humor, and personal connection with their guests. A culture and tradition that the new owners plan to carry on. Beautiful renovations combined with the charm of the original hotel make this mountain inn an unforgettable one-of-a-kind experience. Begin each morning in the warmth of the breakfast room with a wholesome continental breakfast to start your mountain adventure. After a day of playing hard, you are welcomed back to a roaring fire in the hotel's great room where you can relax, socialize, play games, or just take in the amazing views of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn features a range of room types from a basic lodge room to luxury custom accommodations. The Nordic Inn is the perfect location in both summer and winter to enjoy all that is special about Crested Butte ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nordic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nordic Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing