We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Little Inn!”
Review of The Nordic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nordic Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend getaway. The Nordic Inn has a wonderful cozy and comfortable feel. Kim is simply amazing. She is very personable and helped us plan out our days. I recommend to anyone looking for a getaway and enjoys being treated great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for The Nordic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 373 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed at the Nordic Inn last weekend for a little solo birthday getaway to mountain bike and hang out in beautiful CB. Kim (owner) and Maddie (front desk) were wonderful... they went out of their way to make sure all of my (and my dog's) expectations were exceeded! They even gave me chocolate and a card for my birthday. Room was clean, cozy and comfortable. They are also very pet friendly. Would definitely return and recommend for anyone visiting CB.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. Our room was cozy and the breakfast was nice each morning. The location is fantastic, too. Kim was a wonderful hostess. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a fun weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBurn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at The Nordic Inn and it was perfect. Kim goes above and beyond when it comes to service. She sat and talked with us both mornings at breakfast and helped us plan our day - farmers market, hiking and awesome restaurants. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the Nordic Inn in Crested Butte for our anniversary. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and there was an anniversary card & box of chocolates in our room on arrival! Kim and her husband Ken were so helpful in every way and socialized with us at breakfast & gave many wonderful suggestions of activities. Maddi was great also & made us feel we could call anytime of the night if we needed anything! The outside of the building is a bit deceiving but don't let it fool you. The inside has been completely renovated with beautiful furniture. The bed was so comfortable we were tempted to stay in it all day, and Kim even told us where we could get one just like it! There are no refrigerators in the smaller rooms due to a lack of outlets in the old building, but it wasn't necessary for us. Hot tub was clean & the location was convenient to shops, activities & buses to old town. They even let us check out a little bit late so that my husband had time to finish out his 24 hr downhill bike rental. Everyone there were so accommodating and they made us feel right at home. Special thanks to owner Johnny Johnson for helping us plan our trip! We will surely be back & would recommend this cozy spot to anyone!

Room Tip: Smaller rooms don't have a mini-fridge but otherwise wonderful!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Nordic Inn is perfect for people that are in Crested Butte to get out and see beautiful Crested Butte! The room and bed are super comfortable, modern and updated but are lacking in some of the "fancy" hotel features someone might want (mini-fridge, ironing board/iron, on-site gym or spa). The owners are super helpful and friendly and gave us biking, hiking, and dining suggestions that were perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COWATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Nordic Inn and had the most amazing experience. Kim and her husband were warm and welcoming, even spending time with us over breakfast to help us plan what hikes to do that day. The room was very clean and comfortable. Every detail of the Inn felt cozy and my husband and I instantly felt at home. We will certainly be return guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
272 reviews
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
646 reviews
2.5 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#4 of 9 in Crested Butte
250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#9 of 9 in Crested Butte
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Inn

Address: 14 Treasury Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range: $154 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Inn is a part of Colorado skiing history... a Crested Butte original.Only 500 yards from the lifts at the base of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn is truly a slice of nostalgia from the early days of skiing in Colorado and now represents a part of Mt. Crested Butte's history from its colorful early days. The feeling of the classic past meets present day with luxury accommodations, amenities, and services of a contemporary boutique bed & breakfast hotel. The Inn is the longest operating lodge in the county. Owner managed by Mark and Gill who are known for their genuine hospitality, sense of humor, and personal connection with their guests. Beautiful renovations combined with the charm of the original hotel make this mountain inn an unforgettable one-of-a-kind experience. Begin each morning in the warmth of the breakfast room with a wholesome continental breakfast to start your mountain adventure. After a day of playing hard, you are welcomed back to a roaring fire in the hotel's great room where you can relax, socialize, play games, or just take in the amazing views of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn features a range of room types from a basic lodge room to luxury custom accommodations. The Nordic Inn is the perfect location in both summer and winter to enjoy all that is special about Crested Butte ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nordic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nordic Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing