We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location and Service”
Review of The Nordic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Nordic Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Location and Service”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Purchased a great deal on groupon, without knowing much. The group of us that went were so extremely pleased with everything. A 4 minute walk to the base of the mountain, a quad lift, and the lodge. 2 eateries within a few minutes walk and the entire town is a free bus ride away, less than ten minutes. The Inn was so wonderful and friendly, great breakfast with hard boiled eggs, danishes and etc. Always tea and coffee available, fire place lounge to wait for friends, and a jacuzzi our friends used daily after the slopes. And the Inn and entire town is very pet friendly.

Highly recommended we will be back.

Room Tip: I was in the classic (non-renovated) room I would choose a renovated room next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CVG_066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    47
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
79
168
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Kim and the staff made our stay fabulous! I had never been to Crested Butte before so didn't know where to stay or what to do after ski lifts had closed. The staff was always available and willing to give ideas of where to go and what to do. They have lived in CB for a long time so everyone in town knows them which helps when trying to get discounts on lift tickets, etc. Kim and the staff were so friendly and made us feel like we were part of the family instead of simply a guest. I am extremely glad we stayed here.

The location is great. Walking distance to the lifts and ski rental shops.

The breakfast options in the morning were perfect to get the day started.

I would definitely choose to stay here again! Highly recommend the Nordic Inn!

Room Tip: Choose the newly updated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Staying at the Nordic Inn is truly what made our weekend spectacular!! I have only good things to say. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff that were dedicated and sincere in making our stay exceptional...even for my dog who I brought along! The Inn is very close to the slope side base of the mountain, we walked but shuttle service was also available. Delicious complimentary breakfast to give us energy before hitting the slopes and I can't say enough about how beautiful the place is!!!!! Total slice of nostalgia of early skiing days. Our room was clean and cozy, we stayed in a Signature King which I loved! The hot tub was absolute perfection after playing on the mountain all day. Crested Butte was the perfect location to escape from Denver for a few days and the Nordic Inn is pure magic! We can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: I loved the Signature King! Beautiful hardwood floors and cozy!! Too gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrystnKaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our first trip to Crested Butte but is sure not to be our last. The location is incredible and is only a short walk to the lifts as well as some fine dining establishments (I recommend Django's). There is also shuttle service which takes you down from Mt. Crested Butte to the main town in regular intervals. The service was incredible and the hotel has a very European feel to it. It was apparent that our comfort was the number one priority to the staff and they were helpful in any requests we had. The meals in the morning were very filling with a great assortment of bagels, breads, cereal, and juice. I even overheard one of our fellow residents ask for apple cider vinegar and the lovely innkeeper offered to pick some up for the following morning. We brought our dog along for the ride and they were more than accommodating to her. After an incredible day on the slopes, it was nice to be staying so close to the mountain and in reach of a warm shower. The hot tub was also a welcome respite from the bitter cold. We plan to return to Crested Butte and to the Nordic Inn in the future. Truly one of the best kept secrets in Crested Butte.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Recent stay here was a warm hospitable experience. It's one block(walkable) to the ski lifts at Crested Butte. Staff is knowledgeable regarding local restaurants, of which there are many in area. Also a shuttle stops across the street which will take you to ski area base. Obviously this warm Inn is close to the slopes and the scenery from our end upstairs room had views of the surrounding mountains as well as the ski area. Mt. Crested Butte is beautiful to gaze at. Our room was newly remodeled and meticulously clean as is the whole Inn. The Inn provides a morning breakfast with a variety of juices, donuts, bagels, fruit compote, hard-boiled eggs, hot cereal, yogurt, etc. I would happily stay here again. Everything was perfect.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so is climbing stairs is a problem, chose the first floor. The rooms facing sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our first snowboarding trip to Crested Butte, CO was truly an amazing experience given the beautiful mountain, weather conditions and our cozy stay at the Nordic Inn. From the initial booking, through to the duration of our stay, I can't say enough good things about how awesome their communication was and how accommodating, pleasant and courteous they were during our stay there. From the time we landed at the airport, I was pleasantly surprised to find a voicemail from the Nordic Inn, calling to confirm not only our safe landing but also to inform us about the current weather and road conditions. Furthermore, toward the end our stay, they were once again extremely helpful when we found out that our flight was cancelled. They advised us of the near by airport, feasibility of the drive and helped arrange transportation there. The folks at the Nordic Inn are top notch in the service industry and the location is situated perfectly in regards to the mountain, shops and restuarants. I highly recommend The Nordic Inn to anyone planning a trip to Crested Butte because from our experience, the stay there and the pleasant people were the topping on the cake to an amazing vacation. We will surely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stryder9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Crested Butte is an awesome place to visit that is only made better by staying at the Nordic Inn. Very close to the ski lifts and by the bus stop to take you into town, the location is great. Also, the people that work there are super nice with lots of info on what to do around town. The rooms are cozy and the hot tub is a definite plus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crested Butte hotels
0.2 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.6 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#6 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Inn

Property: The Nordic Inn
Address: 14 Treasury Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Inn is a part of Colorado skiing history... a Crested Butte original.Only 500 yards from the lifts at the base of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn is truly a slice of nostalgia from the early days of skiing in Colorado and now represents a part of Mt. Crested Butte's history from its colorful early days. The feeling of the classic past meets present day with luxury accommodations, amenities, and services of a contemporary boutique bed & breakfast hotel.The Inn is the longest operating lodge in the county. Owned and managed over the past 40 years by Allen and Judy Cox who became known for their genuine hospitality, sense of humor, and personal connection with their guests. A culture and tradition that the new owners plan to carry on. Beautiful renovations combined with the charm of the original hotel make this mountain inn an unforgettable one-of-a-kind experience. Begin each morning in the warmth of the breakfast room with a wholesome continental breakfast to start your mountain adventure. After a day of playing hard, you are welcomed back to a roaring fire in the hotel's great room where you can relax, socialize, play games, or just take in the amazing views of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn features a range of room types from a basic lodge room to luxury custom accommodations. The Nordic Inn is the perfect location in both summer and winter to enjoy all that is special about Crested Butte ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Nordic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nordic Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing