We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an AMAZING time!”
Review of The Nordic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nordic Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had an AMAZING time!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights a few weeks ago and had an absolute blast, this quaint hotel had everything we needed, was a five minute walk to the lifts, and welcomed our two dogs with open arms. The two women in charge were awesome and gave us the inside scoop on where to go in the village and in town. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    48
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
84
175
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Found a great deal for The Nordic Inn from Groupon. Thank goodness I found that and purchased a last minute snowboard getaway trip as my husbands birthday present. We had never been to Colorado before. What an amazing little place this was. The staff here is outstanding and really know how to make you feel at home. Half of the rooms at the inn along with the lobby was newly renovated and looked beautiful. The renovated rooms were an extra charge so we stayed in a classic room. It was a little outdated but was clean. The mattress needed replacing on one of the beds and was too soft for my bad back. The hair dryer kept shutting off whenever I used it on high speed so bring your own if you absolutely need to blow dry your hair. I am eager for the renovations to be done on the rest of the rooms and hope the hot tub gets an upgrade as well. Free wi-fi, ski and board storage, boot/glove dryer in the building, and free continental breakfast every morning which was more than just cereal and coffee like some reviews say. They had toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, English muffins, bagels, fruit, and yogurt too. It really felt like we were in someones house because you can hear when someone is walking around on the floor above. We stayed here during the week so it was pretty quiet, low key, simple, and away from the busy-ness around the slopes, but still close enough within walking distance. They are very pet friendly here. We met quite a few well behaved adorable dogs. Overall, the room could have been better, which I am positive it WILL be after the renovations are complete, but the staff are unbeatable! Every staff member went above and beyond and really made us feel welcomed the minute we walked in. The hospitality here is unmatched by any fancy overpriced ski lodge. It felt like we were staying at a relatives house. Thank you Ken, Kim, Taylor and Robin for making us feel at home. We will definitely be coming back again with a group of friends next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaxtrinity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Nordic Inn thanks to the personal attention and care of the Innkeeper and her staff. crested Butte is a lovely town, but most of the lodging within walking distance of the lifts are owned by the resort and lack the charm of a small inn. The renovated rooms are lovely. I hear they're upgrading all unrenovated rooms this spring. We would definitely stay here again. It really does seem like the best lodging option near the slopes at a fair price.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MegDNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Had a great experience here. The newly renovated rooms are terrific. we walked to the slopes! breakfast was healthy and tasty. customer service was excellent and refreshingly authentic. I would recommend this place to anyone staying CB that wants easy access to the slopes

Room Tip: renovated rooms are definitely worth it. I believe all rooms will be upgraded soon
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for a weekend and went skiing. It was such a cute little place. The owners and employees were awesome, and so nice. The breakfast was great! It was just a short walk to the slopes. We really enjoyed staying here, and will definitely be back. I would highly recommend the nordic inn to anyone wanting to stay near the mountain at an affordable price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahcosprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were in Crested Butte this weekend for the Alley Loop nordic race and gave the Nordic Inn a try for the first time. We were more than surprised with how beatiful the lobby and living room were and how nice our room was. We stayed in one of the newly remodled rooms called the Nordic King. It was amazing and my wife and I will definitely be coming back. The continental breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and polite. Wish we had mlre time to stay at this lovely Inn

Room Tip: For couples ask for the Nordic king loft, it's outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I haven't been to crested butte in years, but my husband went on business and I decided to tag along. This inn is very cute and the staff is wonderful and very helpful. They offer a continental breakfast which was fine and there was plenty of it. It is super close to the slopes and to some restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
0.3 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
264 reviews
21.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
629 reviews
2.5 mi away
Elk Mountain Lodge
Elk Mountain Lodge
#3 of 9 in Crested Butte
250 reviews
2.5 mi away
Inn at Crested Butte
Inn at Crested Butte
#7 of 9 in Crested Butte
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nordic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Inn

Property: The Nordic Inn
Address: 14 Treasury Rd, Crested Butte, CO 81225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nordic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Inn is a part of Colorado skiing history... a Crested Butte original.Only 500 yards from the lifts at the base of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn is truly a slice of nostalgia from the early days of skiing in Colorado and now represents a part of Mt. Crested Butte's history from its colorful early days. The feeling of the classic past meets present day with luxury accommodations, amenities, and services of a contemporary boutique bed & breakfast hotel. The Inn is the longest operating lodge in the county. Owner managed by Mark and Gill who are known for their genuine hospitality, sense of humor, and personal connection with their guests. Beautiful renovations combined with the charm of the original hotel make this mountain inn an unforgettable one-of-a-kind experience. Begin each morning in the warmth of the breakfast room with a wholesome continental breakfast to start your mountain adventure. After a day of playing hard, you are welcomed back to a roaring fire in the hotel's great room where you can relax, socialize, play games, or just take in the amazing views of Mt. Crested Butte. The Nordic Inn features a range of room types from a basic lodge room to luxury custom accommodations. The Nordic Inn is the perfect location in both summer and winter to enjoy all that is special about Crested Butte ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nordic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nordic Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing