We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Tasting & Fun Atmosphere!”

Montanya Distillers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Montanya Distillers offers locally made rum cocktails, a delicious selection of locally-made appetizers including Colorado Goat Cheese, Colorado-made fried ravioli with basil, tomato and balsamic reduction, Warm Dips with chips made in house, Seared Polenta, Filet Mignon Tips, Cheese platters, and more. Check out our menu of exceptional Artisan Rum cocktails featuring Montanya rums made right here in our distillery in Crested Butte, CO.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Free Tasting & Fun Atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were quite ready to eat dinner, but we wanted to grab a nice drink and talk abotu the day. The distillery was just across the street from our hotel, so we thought we'd give it a try - whoo hoo! Good decision there.

The staff was friendly and knowledgable and provided everyone with a free sample of their two rums, along with an explanation of how it's made and the complex flavors. They have a big drink menu and the bartenders each have their own favorite bevvy to recommend.

It was a pretty lively crowd and they had a fun, eclectic collection of music playing. Good vibes!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EkennecH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    32
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crested Butte, CO
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Get the Bright and Sunny”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

They make their own fresh Ginger beer to go with their home made light rum... best rum drink in town - hands down. They've been having live music lately which has been great! Free popcorn is a nice touch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty rum”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A great destination for cocktails and laid back atmosphere. My wife loved the daily special "Pink Bikini".

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stopped in two days in a row. Their specialty drinks are to rave about as were the small plates. This is a small Rum distillery that will actually give you a three minute tour if you ask. Very friendly staff and great prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank marlew76205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun bar with excellent rum drinks”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Neat little place that was very comfortable I side, plus has a lovely little creek side patio. We asked for a little rum education and were given a couple of samples. Both rum drinks ordered were as good a rum drink as I have had anywhere. The empanadas appetizers were very good. Fun place to listen to live music when they have it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank compteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montanya Distillers also viewed

 

Been to Montanya Distillers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing