We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good”
Review of Ryce Asian Bistro

Ryce Asian Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Overall good”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Crested Butte. We expected to rate it a 5 as usual, but had one dish that wasn't up to their standard, the soft shell crab. It was very fishy. On the other hand, the calamari was outstanding, and there was lots of it. The other dishes we ordered were very good too, as was the saki. Service was attentive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank gileslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    90
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must visit while in CB”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Came for a weekday lunch and absolutely loved it! My husband had the Thai Curry with peanut sauce and we both couldn't get enough of it! Staff is attentive and pleasant. Food is delicious- try a hot sake while you're here!!

Helpful?
3 Thank PandaNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be ready to shout across the table”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was our second time to Ryce. As I recall our food was very good the last time we were here two years ago. This time, however, my meal was mediocre at best. I had the peanut chicken which had no spice or zing. The portion was large, but sadly I had no desire to finish it. The coconut shrimp appetizer was superb though. My wife's drunken noodles were somewhat monotonous as there were very few vegetables and what looked like 2 pounds of noodles. I prefer smaller portions with higher quality ingredients.

The real problem is the atmosphere. We had to literally shout at each other across the table to have a conversation. The drunk party in the center of the restaurant was half the problem. But while the staff didn't mind serving them drinks repeatedly, my 35 year old wife was refused a glass of wine as she forgot her drivers license. I understand carding, but in this instance I was a little perturbed considering how liberal they were with serving drunk people more alcohol.

Ultimately, there are many better options in Crested Butte for a dinner date for two.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Asian food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

very good food, service, decor, and value. Would definitely return. It is Asian (not sure exactly which Asian food (Thai maybe??), not Chinese that's for sure), so be sure you are not going for a hamburger or something.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NycQwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
251 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A CB Favorite”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Best place in CB if you are looking for Asian food - portions are generous - one order is usually sufficient for two adults (if you prefer the same dish). Service is usually excellent, even during peak dinner hours, and prices are very reasonable... relaxed atmosphere in a cozy, yet generous amount of space.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanM320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ryce Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Ryce Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing