We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pop in for a bite!”

Django's Restaurant & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Django's Restaurant & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 68 Restaurants in Crested Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Emmons Rd
Transit: Public Transit Stops A free shuttle bus from the Town of Crested Butte runs every 20 minutes (every 15 min during winter), and the bus stops right next to the restaurant.
Description: django's is a locally owned restaurant in Crested Butte, with a seasonal menu of globally inspired small plates. This culinary adventure offers a fun dining experience best shared with friends: the plates are brought one at a time, for everyone to taste more than 20 different selections on the weekly menu. The wines are served by quartino (250ml) carafe, to allow for pairing and sampling across an extensive list focused on European and South American wines. The interior is elegant yet casual, offering seating in low banquettes, high tables, or on the balcony overlooking the bar. If you prefer dining outdoors, grab a table on the front patio, where you can see and be seen on Elk Avenue.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pop in for a bite!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fabulous small plates! Try the brussel sprouts with apple and pistachio in a cider reduction. Also very friendly staff

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ktbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris3010, Owner at Django's Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for visiting while you were staying at the Lodge! Yes, the sprouts are pretty yummy - we're glad you tried them. We hope to see you the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    63
    21
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Skip This One”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

To start with it is hard to find unless you are staying at Mt Crested Butte. The parking is inconvenient and the décor is totally out of character for the area.
Our server was not skilled and not that helpful.
The food though is why you come and the food was barely mediocre. The ravioli's were cold, the white asparagus very chewy, the Brussels sprouts OK and other choices just not that tasty.
The wine list was done in a cutesy way with glass and a half potions in addition to bottles. Looked like a way to charge more if you wanted less.
Creative food poorly prepared and some served cold. Much better places to eat in Crested Butte

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wrldtrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris3010, Owner at Django's Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for trying django's! We want you to be completely happy with everything, but it sounds like parking was particularly frustrating. We should have mentioned when you called that we sit on top of a parking garage, and the bus from town stops at our front door, so it will seem more convenient if you try us again.

Just let us know anytime if there's a dish you don't like, or if it has cooled too much - we'll happily refund or replace it, since we'd never want anyone to eat or pay for something they didn't like. And if you were to order wine next time, please consider the quartino carafe: it is 1/3 bottle, priced simply at 1/3 the bottle price, with no attempt to be cute or charge more for less. We just wanted to provide our guests with a way to sample different wines with their small plates.

We appreciate your comments and hope we'll have another chance to provide you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy tapas”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

There is a reason djangos is consider the no 1 restaurant in Houston. The food was excellent and our server was very knowledgeable about the wine list and what would pair well with the small plates. Great place to eat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandinsville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bring friends”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

They call this a small plate restaurant which I didn't no for sure about, but my wife, son & his wife came and we all ordered something different & shared. It was fun and all the food was excellent! My favorite was the steak frites and crispy brusel sprouts!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Astounding!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you want a meal with a very different menu executed to perfection this is the place. The small plates were brought in one at a time so you could enjoy each dish and our table was in heaven eating such delicious food. Our waiter knew the wine list very well and recommended a wonderful bottle.
All in all a great dining experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Parcells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Django's Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 

Been to Django's Restaurant & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing