We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Elevation Hotel & Spa(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
$152
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Lodge Crested Butte(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
$115
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Mountaineer Square(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Three Rivers Resort(Almont)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$86
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$69
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
184
58
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
58
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streethistoric buildingtwo blocksegg casserolein townthird floorhot tubwalked everywheregranolaevery morningfresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousblueberry pancakesplace to stayfellow guestsbed was comfortablecruiser bikes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 256 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The most awesome place to stay - friendly, convenient, treated like family, happy, the staff were helpful, had answers to all of my questions. I'll definitely be coming back to CB and will stay here again. Awesome!

Our group ranged from singles, couples, to families. All had a great stay and we loved the place! Elk Mountain Lodge is THE place to stay in CB.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was our second stay for our family at the Elk Mountain Lodge. We like to ski and snowboard and have found that with proximity of Elk Mountain Lodge to the town shuttle, it actually takes us about the same amount of time to get to the lifts as when we stayed right on the mountain. In my opinion staying in town is a much better option given that you have so many options for things to do when you are not skiing. The breakfast is outstanding, there is plenty of options everyday and with the dining format, you have a chance to meet new people. Both times that we have stayed, we have met great people and really enjoyed the company and conversation. That said, you also have an area where you can have more privacy if you prefer to sit alone. To say that the staff is very accommodating would be a significant understatement. Michael, Bryan and Val always go the extra mile, taking an interest in making sure that you have good advice for your activities and dining. We took note of the fact that the staff didn't seem just to be hospitable because it was there job, they actually seemed to get a large degree of satisfaction in seeing others enjoy themselves and the accommodation. Basically, you will feel like you are at right at home with expert advice of locals that know all the details of this great small town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank springeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband went to Crested Butte for our 25th Anniversary the week after Christmas and had a wonderful time. The Elk Moutain Lodge is a very clean and inviting place to stay and the staff was always friendly and helpful. We were there on two of the coldest days of the year we were so comfortable in our room, always warm and instant hot water was a plus for me. I can't brag enough on the breakfast served each day, homemade everything right down to the jelly! A short walk to shops and restaurants and to the bus stop to take you to the ski area. We had a wonderful stay and are already making plans to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great visit! We had a front corner room on the second floor, room #14. It was cozy and sunny, with a great view of the mountain. The common areas of the lodge were great for eating, visiting, playing games or reading. We took advantage of the use of the lodge's bikes to look around town, although everything is within walking distance of the lodge. We even had a picnic in the sunshine on the front porch. We will definitely be back! Tip- Secret Stash Pizza just short walk away was excellent.

Room Tip: Room #14, front corner, 2nd floor room has plenty of sunshine and great view of mountain.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a great B&B located just a few blocks from shops, bars and restaurants. If you don't want to walk, the lodge offers bikes that you can ride. The staff was excellent and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the views great. They even have an indoor hot tub. Another plus is that the lodge has a liquor license which made it convenient to have a cocktail before going to dinner in the evenings. It is not walking distance to the ski resort area but there is a free shuttle that can take you there. The biggest downsides for me was the breakfast (it was just ok; but the homemade jams were delicious) and the cheap tissues. Given how dry the weather is, bring your own soft tissues so your nose isn't raw by the end of your trip!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsonkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews