We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elk Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Elevation Hotel & Spa(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Lodge Crested Butte(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
$115
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Mountaineer Square(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Three Rivers Resort(Almont)(Great Value!)
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
$69
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
184
58
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
58
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streethistoric buildingtwo blocksegg casserolein townthird floorhot tubwalked everywheregranolaevery morningfresh fruitbreakfast was deliciousblueberry pancakesplace to stayfellow guestsbed was comfortablecruiser bikes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 256 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We loved staying at the Elk Mountain Lodge! We knew we would like it the moment we walked in. The inn has a lot of character and charm and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Additionally, the breakfast (which is included) is delicious and plentiful - and has soy milk, which is important for us because we are vegan. The lodge is perfectly located in the center of town, only a few minutes walk to shops and restaurants.

We stayed in a room on the third floor with a balcony and a terrific view of Mt. Crested Butte, which had a double rainbow on our first night.

You really can't go wrong staying here. We would love to return!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank LantzMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I would highly recommend a stay at the Elk Mountain Lodge for those looking for a great experience in downtown Crested Butte. The lodge was clean, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous, and the breakfast each morning was a major bonus! My boyfriend and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Elk Mountain Lodge was a great place to stay for a summer weekend getaway in Crested Butte. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved the breakfast and prime location. If you want to stay right in CB, this is the place!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliwaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just finished a week's stay at Elk Mountain Lodge. Mike and his staff were fabulous -warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. We were at Crested Butte to mountain bike and loved all the insider scoop Mike gave us about trails. His advice was spot on! Lots of other guests were there to hike or enjoy the wildflowers and the staff had super recommendations for them, too. The lodge is a historic building that has been renovated to keep the charm, but add the amenities. It only takes a few minutes to walk to the main street and all the restaurants and shops. Or, you can jump on one of the "townie" bikes that the lodge keeps outside for its guests. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Our room was small and simple; clean, great views, third floor. Lindsey at the front desk was so helpful, fun, and informative that she pretty much saved our vacation. We went to all the places she recommended (local restaurant, Black Canyon north rim, Ouray) and each one was way better than the places we had thought about going to instead.

The location of the lodge is great - just a block away from downtown, easy to walk to any restaurant or bar. The price is reasonable. We'll stay there for sure next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balasali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews