We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creede Snowshoe Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$96
$89
Allington Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spruce Lodge(South Fork)(Great Value!)
$89
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Country Lodge & Cabins(Pagosa Springs)(Great Value!)
$116
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teller House(Silverton)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
First Inn of Pagosa(Pagosa Springs)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prospector Motel(Silverton)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Juan Motel(Pagosa Springs)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinewood Inn(Pagosa Springs)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
49
29
17
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
29
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbachelor loopexcellent place to staychamber of commerceowners were friendlycomfortable stayqueen bedmotelruthstanlodgemountainspillowscomphyunitsgrillmilesfishing
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 99 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Perspective, folks. This isn't Denver, it's Creede. The room was very clean but the bathroom was pretty cramped. Creede is a small place, and housing options are pretty limited
We were pleased with everything about this little motel even though the walls, as noted by someone else, are paper thin, so if you want to engage in noisy activities, just turn your TV up a notch like our neighbor did.
Most folks rise early, so for the best hot breakfast selection, get down there early.
All in all, a very good value consistent with the location and options. I'd stay here again and plan on another visit

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

By "sparse" I mean that most of the accommodations are B & B's or lodges that cater to hunters and fisherman. The Snowshoe might have one B&B "suite" but there were numerous motel type rooms in 3 different buildings. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean.and a great buy for the price. Had a refrigerator and we requested and received a coffee pot.

Breakfast is served in rooms adjoining the office but we ate next door at a family resturant. Lots of locals there and all the breakfasts looked good.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryinTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I try to get to Creede at least once, if not twice, a year. This was our second stay at the Snowshoe Lodge and we will be back. For Creede, this place has a great price and has all you really need. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the owners are very nice and helpful. Granted, it's not the Ritz, but if you want clean, comfortable and friendly - stay here.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room across from the office or across the street. If you're next to the office, you may get more noise from people going to get their yummy rolls and coffee. They open that at 07:15
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casper80236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had such a wonderful, quite, private, clean, GREAT breakfast and the scenery was beautiful. Everyone was very caring and saw to our special needs. The town was a wonderful experience! We will go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 118. The room was nice size with a refrigerator and microwave. Which we do enjoy having these luxuries.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here with our infant daughter, in room 115. (Note that this room has one queen and one double bed. When we called, one person told us it had two doubles, and another that it had two queens.) Overall we were very pleased! Creede is a tiny town, and (to answer the one negative review here) there are trailers within view of the lodge, but we met no one but friendly, pleasant people during our whole stay. The room was large, with a vaulted wooden ceiling, and was spotlessly clean. All the rooms open to the outside, but this was not a problem at all. We heard no noise from the next room (which was occupied), or from outside, the whole time. The staff were very friendly, and the home-cooked breakfast had casserole, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and pastries.
The only drawbacks were that the beds were quite firm. This is the only reason I rated it Very Good instead of Excellent. Also, once the breakfast casserole runs out, it's gone! However, for the very reasonable price, we could not complain. I would highly recommend the Snowshoe as long as you don't need a pillowtop bed.
Also, there's a wonderful hiking trail that starts near the office! Ask at the front desk.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 115, across the road from the office. Very spacious and clean! Although occasionally a loud truck would go by, in the room we did not hear it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mathpoet87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews