We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Definition of an American Business”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creede
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Creede Snowshoe Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Creede B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

America is what it is because of business people like this! I am always hard pressed when it comes to booking rooms for my mine rescue teams, we are a large group and we are miners. We have actually been been rejected out of hand due to the large group and certain peoples prejudices against mining.
Not here brother, treated us like royalty and the price and accommodations are phenomenal. Nothing fancy, just good old down to earth service and a nice clean place to stay. I love you folks and must add: RAISE YOUR PRICES, you are worth it. (Right after my stay next week<G>)

Room Tip: Just give them a brief description of your situation, they will take care of the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

A last minute cancellation in Cripple Creek brought us to Creede instead. We were fortunate to get the John Wayne room. He had stayed there while filming The Shootist. It was a neat little bit of history. The room was great, as well as the home-cooked breakfast. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank electraglideteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This place is great!! Clean and Quiet! We stayed across from the office. Stan and Ruth are doing upgrades to the place and it shows. The Continental Breakfast in the morning was to die for. Ruth made homemade Cinnamon rolls, bran muffins and a breakfast caseral. Not your typical continental breakfast by far! Comfortable and great people that care about your stay. We will be back for sure! Oh, dog friendly also!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

There are not many hotels in Creede, in fact this is the only one. There are 3 or 4 B & B's that fill up fast during the summer. This place isn't really a B and B, but it's in town and there is a great breakfast place next door. Creede is small enough you can walk everywhere and this place has a great location. They are very nice to hikers and helped arrange a ride for us up to San Luis Pass to hike the CT. Last year they were out of rooms but found us a place outside of town.

Room Tip: This is in the Colorado mountains and there is no AC. It's not too bad, but the south facing ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dacel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

No real breakfast except for muffins and coffee (help yourself) and very standard motel rooms, but clean and comfortable...Easy walking distance to town...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatherineAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

A clean and well-run basic motel with one B&B unit with additional space attached to the office/house of owners. B&B consists of 2 bedrooms upstairs over a small parlor and bathroom. Bring flashlight to avoid turning on lights if you use the bathroom at night.
The Bruces (owners) seem pleasant and accommodating. There is a minimal continental breakfast for all rooms: nothing additional or special for the B&B. Breakfast consisted of cold cereal, coffee or tea, and some (homemade) bread that could be toasted. Walking distance to the Creede theater venues.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chipeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This place is an incredible bargain! Clean, comfortable... with so many little touches that show how much the owners care. The continental breakfast features homemade baked goods. If they know you're staying longer, you get a discount on your (already-quite-reasonable) room PLUS a nice-sized frig and microwave. If you're doing Creede on a budget, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MishMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creede
19.7 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
270 reviews
20.4 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
239 reviews
19.8 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creede Snowshoe Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creede Snowshoe Lodge

Address: 202 East 8th and Highway 149, Creede, CO 81130 (Formerly Bruce's Snowshoe Lodge and Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Colorado > Creede
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Creede
Price Range: $30 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small motel in the heart of Creede. Full service in summer including home made breakfast (excellent), ATV rental, loner equipment (fishing poles, etc), advise about how to enjoy the area. Hiker bunkhouse for affordable rest and relaxation for those hiking the Colorado trail. Drop supply point, spotting available to the trailhead/divide top. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bruce`s Snowshoe Hotel Creede
Bruce`s Snowshoe Lodge And b&b
Creede Snowshoe Lodge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing