We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creede
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The House on Old Mill Road
Ranked #3 of 5 Creede B&B and Inns
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were so glad we chose this place to stay! It had everything one needed plus more for our stay. It was comfortable, and really a perfect choice - sits on a hill with wonderful views, easy walk to shops, restraurants, pubs for great music and drink. It also had a great private hiking area! So clean and comfortable will definately stay there again!

Room Tip: This is a 2 bedroom house with washer and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We traveled to Creede to escape the heat of south Texas. Meeting us in Creede was the perfect house for our 4-party group to launch our vacation plans - to see friends, to RZR through the mountains and to walk downtown to visit shops, pubs and restaurants. The house is located on a hill overlooking south Creede, very quiet and has a great kitchen (for those lazy breakfasts) complete with washer/dryer. Super furnace and on-demand water heater to take the edge off the chilly mornings and no running out of hot showers! If we go back, we will for sure stay here again! PS, If you go, say hi to the bunny rabbit living in the back yard.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This house was an excellent choice for our vacation in Creede. We had our 90 something parents with us this year and the house was perfect for them. Easy access and comfortable to come home to after a long day at the campground. A special thank you for have coffee in the cupboard because I had forgotten to buy some for the house. Highly recommend it, very clean and full stocked. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

For our trip to Creede, we spent a week at the House on Old Mill Road. The two bedroom house was complete with a spacious living room, a fully stocked kitchen, and had all the comforts and utilities we would find in our own home at a great price. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. The house is close enough to the town to make it easily accessible, but far enough away to make it feel secluded. The house was very refreshing after a day of outdoor recreation - was the perfect home-away-from-home!

Bonus: great view of downtown Creede!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgcorbin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creede
20.4 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
232 reviews
19.7 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
255 reviews
19.8 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 18 in South Fork
174 reviews
20.9 mi away
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ranch Ski Lodge
#2 of 2 in South Fork
22 reviews
21.6 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House on Old Mill Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House on Old Mill Road

Property: The House on Old Mill Road
Address: 602 Old Mill Rd, Creede, CO 81130-1002
Location: United States > Colorado > Creede
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Creede
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This private house offers the perfect non-smoking vacation option for your entire family. There are 2 bedrooms along with an extra bed in the living room area so that up to 6 can comfortably be accommodated. Unique to the area, there is a fully furnished kitchen, a washer & dryer, towels and bed linens included. Cable TV and Wireless internet are included. The property is located near the outskirts of the historic and picturesque Creede, Colorado, easily within walking distance of the main town center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The House On Old Mill Road Creede, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing