We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kip's Grill

Kip's Grill
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Creede
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kip's Grill is a Baja Taqueria serving fresh squeezed juice drinks and hand made tacos and salsas. We also serve wild game burgers, amazing fresh squeezed margaritas and great bottled and tap beer. Enjoy our large outdoor patio, our game room, our cozy downstairs or our upstairs Sky Lounge with the best views in town. Live music during the summer.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was a fun place to share an afternoon with a friend, had drinks and lunch on the patio. fun little town to shop and watch live theater.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    65
    37
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
APPLEVALLEY CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD ~~”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Good food ,, great drinks.. nice people.. see you next year... we were there with 8 friends third season Elk hunt stopped here to eat what a nice place ... might be full in summer but pleanty of room here in November.... yes i got a cow elk ... one one outa the 8 so i was blessed..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ApplevalleyTIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
157 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best Food in Creede”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great Tacos and the food is fresh. It is open year round as well. There are vegetarian selections as well as fish and meat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank randisbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best wings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were in Creede at the end of the season so there wasn't a lot to choose from restaurant wise. I don't like Mexican food so this would not have been a restaurant i would have chosen if there had been options. Well thank goodness for no options because this place had great food. I had the wings. These were the best wings I've ever had! They were big and juicy. Grilled to perfection! My husband who loves Mexican food had the shrimp tacos. He said they were excellent especially paired with a pineapple margharitta! We really wanted to try the yummy looking chocolate cake dessert but were too full from our meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Kip's has become a tradition with us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We love Kip's & plan on at least one meal there every year when we vacation in Colorado. Both the food and the atmosphere are worth the trip to Creede.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kip's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing