We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Cascada Cabins

Cascada Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creede
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cascada Cabins
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Creede
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Our two-night stay was very okay. The cabins are not exactly oozing charm, but
are clean, roomy and quiet. An added bonus for us was their pet-friendly policy.
Each of the six units has a complete kitchen, and the appliances look almost
brand new. You could sleep a good-sized family here using the queen in the bedroom,
two bunk beds and a pull-out sofa. There's even a small TV and CD player.
When viewing the Cascada's web page, we thought each cabin stood alone, but
in reality there are three duplex units. There's not a lot of choices for lodging close
the historic main street, and we were quite pleased with the location and the accommodations. The cabins are adjacent to a nice Mexican cafe which is operated
by the same cordial management. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearshape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksiddel, Public Relations Manager at Cascada Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Cabins and your time in our historic mountain village. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Cascada
Cabins in Creede for 2 nights July 27-28, 2011. The cabin was very clean and nicely appointed. Only recommendation would be to have a coffee pot in the kitchen rather than a pot to heat water.

Room Tip: all 6 cabins appeared to be exactly the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boohike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksiddel, Public Relations Manager at Cascada Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Cabins and your time in our historic mountain village. We appreciate your feedback about the Coffee Pot. I have spoken to the owner and she has added it to her list for changes next year. We hope to see you again soon at Cascada Cabins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights with the family (wife, kids 5 and 7 and myself) during our summer vacations in Colorado.
Pros:
- pretty new, clean, spacy cabins with separate bedroom and bunk beds for the kids.
- full kitchen with full size fridge and cooking (even though the amount of forks/knifes/plates... was on the low side)
- within walking distance (10 min) of the center of Creede
- good value
- helpful staff

Cons:
- the cabins are really sitting on the parking lot of the cascada mexican restaurant which is just out at the entrance of Creede. The surroundings are not really clean, with a little bit of junk on the sides and back of the cabins. It feels a bit like the cabins where dropped in an old industrial area that is not fully rehabilitated. Certainly not a place with a view.
They also operate a quad (ATV) rental business and on one of the evenings (around 9PM) there was quite some noise with the quads being moved from one place to the other. Not a big deal really, but it did wake the kids up and it detracts from the feeling of being up there in the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corsica71181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksiddel, Public Relations Manager at Cascada Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Cabins and your time in our historic mountain village. We appreciate your feedback about the property.

At one time all of Creede was geared towards supporting the mining activities in the area mountains. Even though the mining has recently started up again the town has made the transition to tourism. We began the development of the property in 2006 with the goal of creating lodging which offered more than just a room but was still within walking distance of the historic main street. Each year we undertake additional development with the goal of creating oasis in our town. This year we added 30 trees, additional grassy areas and parking pads for cabin guests. Next year we will be adding more landscaping and fencing to screen out some of the surrounding properties.

I apologize for your children being awoken by the ATV's. The company that uses that space is not suposed to be operating any vehicles after 7pm and we will investigate this further.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at Cascada Cabins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The cabins were clean and functional for our purpose. My husband and I were vacationing for two weeks in Colorado and were happy we found these cabins. The location is not like a five star hotel, but it's in a small old mining town. We were happy with the cabin and the staff & food in the restaurant were great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnash01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksiddel, Public Relations Manager at Cascada Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at our property. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your experience in our cabins and eating at the restaurant.

Thank you again for your time. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cascada Cabins in the future.

Sincerely,
Keith Siddel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I was traveling with a colleague; we were on a tight budget but needed separate rooms. This was perfect- Clean, quiet, with friendly staff. The full kitchen was an incredible help.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MishMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksiddel, Public Relations Manager at Cascada Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs within your budget.

Thank you again for your time. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cascada Cabins in the future.

Sincerely,
Keith Siddel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

It is really a motel with cabin like exterior units on a parking lot so mountain cabin with a lovely view it is not. The inside was new and clean and it was nice to have a kitchen. Not much space to put things in the room or bathroom but workable for the two of us. For a family with kids the bunk beds were a good idea. Nice, short walking distance to the main part of the town. The price was right and the one staff member we worked with was quite nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fullmoontravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksiddel, Public Relations Manager at Cascada Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at our property. Although the mountain views are spectacular from our property, we are somewhat limited in the neighborhood views because we are in town. Despite this limitation it is our goal to create that lovely spot you note we are lacking. Each year we add more landscaping and infrastructure to the property to improve our exterior environment. I hope that next time you visit Creede you will find we are the loveliest spot in town!

Thank you again for your time. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Cascada Cabins in the future.

Sincerely,
Keith Siddel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

If you are traveling with a pet and want a welcome place to stay, choose the
Cascada Cabins. Friendly, clean, within walking distance of town center, and
next to the best restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouRob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 2, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so please that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you (and your dog) again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creede
19.7 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
270 reviews
20.3 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
239 reviews
19.7 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascada Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascada Cabins

Address: 981 LaGarita Ave, Creede, CO 81130
Location: United States > Colorado > Creede
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Creede
Price Range: $85 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why stay in a room when you can have the whole cabin! Cabins sleep up to six. Same price regardless of number of guests in the cabin. New, comfortable, large cabins in the south end of town. Nicely furnished with kitchens, BBQ, TV, DVD and free wireless. Right next door to the best restaurant in town! Now with Satellite TV! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cascada Cabins Hotel Creede
Cascada Cabins Creede, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing