We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Firehouse Restaurant - CLOSED

The Old Firehouse Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had the lasagna and a "side" salad. The salad was large and so was the lasagna portion. For the price, we expected less. Lots of tomato in the salad and the lasagna was really good. The waitress was very attentive to our needs. (And the ice cream was good too!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This restaurant has a great menu like no other in town. The service was excellent and food was fantastic. Great historical building houses this restaurant with lots of things to look at. If we are ever in the area again, will definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hootentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always come back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Always good and the staff is always nice. Love it. We have ate breakfast, lunch ,and dinner....have also just came in to eat ice cream and use the Internet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had the Collapsed Caldera: sweet potato pancake, hash browns, perfectly cooked egg over easy, topped with green chili sauce. So good. Server was a college kid who also worked at the theater across the street. I think he was new, but he did just fine. Good coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't come back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Tried out the old firehouse when visiting Creede, wasn't impressed! Place was too small for the amount of people, service was below par, and on top of that food wasn't great. Cooked wrong and put together messy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deadmous3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Firehouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing