We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Craig
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
24
31
40
30
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
31
40
30
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking bed roomthe staff was extremely friendlynight's restgreat pricestayed one nightwould stay here againroad tripgmrenovationcleanlinesscolorado
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 169 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place is really dirty!!! I wore shoes in the room and put my luggage on the table. The bathtub had a big crack in the middle and the whole place smells like mold. There was only one lightbulb in the room with four missing. The towels were stained and the whole place just stunk!
GROSS!!! Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This motel had the most comfortable beds we slept in on a two week trip to Colorado and Utah. The free breakfast even had sausage and eggs. Very nice linens and duvets, and the towels were even used as decorations. For $65 this is a great bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

As the last 2 posters said, old and dingy, we where there for work, so passed for a couple of nights, but no way would I bring my wife and kids. Window lock was missing, along with the screen, but front desk girl (like 13) had pre-cut boards for that??? Door latches where broken off, in fact we had left our keys in the room, on our return from work ( 5am) We could not get anyone in the office, by phone or the buzzer, a screw driver got us in the room in 1 sec since the door was so loose.

Front desk woman though was pleasant, I presume her husband seemed to be "bothered" when approached.

Breakfast was in a small room in the basement, had commercial type eggs, sausage link, 2 cereal choices (cheerios and fruit loops) and the normal waffle machine. Spend the exter $20 and try something else.

Both beds where old and sunk in the middle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotel is in need of serious maintenance from the lobby area, breakfast room to individual rooms. Halls smelled of cigarette smoke, room carpet was very staIned, furniture worn and damaged. Bathroom walls had holes from prior fixtures removed, but never filled and floor had hair and dirt in corners and toilet was loose with a broken lid and permanent bowl stains. Keep in mind this hotel caters to road, oil and gas contractors and if cleanliness and comfort is essential, try the other three chain properties next store.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COboy0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had some trouble finding it as neither the buiness nor the address were in our GPS. We called to get directions and were treatedas if we were stupid for not knowing the town. Their website says they have a multilingual staff but it's too bad that none of the languages were English. They fnally explained the motel was next to the Hampton Inn so we put that in the GPS and drove right there. We were about an hour early but asked if we could check in. They said no, go away and come back in an hour. The room reeked so bad of cigarette smoke,it almost made my wife who is a smoker, ill. We took advantage of the free wi-fi up until about 5:00 PM when it became very unreliable due to the number of people using it.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another motel
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews