We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speachless” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Craig

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Craig
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Craig
1 review
“Speachless”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

my family and I decided to stay here during deer season. Seriously, what the hell. I am pretty sure the lamp was used for gay sex. Someone went grand theft auto on the toilet and why is there an ironing board in the rooms? Seriously. The floor felt like I was walking on a dirl road. The smell in the halls was like a marsh and curry. The chars were held together with a prayer at best.. an ironing board? Really. I wont sleep face down on the bed cuz I dont want pink eye/face. The opposite of luxury is this. Never again.dont touch anything especially the lamps

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    20
    18
    23
See reviews for
31
25
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springtown, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

As the last 2 posters said, old and dingy, we where there for work, so passed for a couple of nights, but no way would I bring my wife and kids. Window lock was missing, along with the screen, but front desk girl (like 13) had pre-cut boards for that??? Door latches where broken off, in fact we had left our keys in the room, on our return from work ( 5am) We could not get anyone in the office, by phone or the buzzer, a screw driver got us in the room in 1 sec since the door was so loose.

Front desk woman though was pleasant, I presume her husband seemed to be "bothered" when approached.

Breakfast was in a small room in the basement, had commercial type eggs, sausage link, 2 cereal choices (cheerios and fruit loops) and the normal waffle machine. Spend the exter $20 and try something else.

Both beds where old and sunk in the middle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Craig hotels

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotel is in need of serious maintenance from the lobby area, breakfast room to individual rooms. Halls smelled of cigarette smoke, room carpet was very staIned, furniture worn and damaged. Bathroom walls had holes from prior fixtures removed, but never filled and floor had hair and dirt in corners and toilet was loose with a broken lid and permanent bowl stains. Keep in mind this hotel caters to road, oil and gas contractors and if cleanliness and comfort is essential, try the other three chain properties next store.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COboy0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had some trouble finding it as neither the buiness nor the address were in our GPS. We called to get directions and were treatedas if we were stupid for not knowing the town. Their website says they have a multilingual staff but it's too bad that none of the languages were English. They fnally explained the motel was next to the Hampton Inn so we put that in the GPS and drove right there. We were about an hour early but asked if we could check in. They said no, go away and come back in an hour. The room reeked so bad of cigarette smoke,it almost made my wife who is a smoker, ill. We took advantage of the free wi-fi up until about 5:00 PM when it became very unreliable due to the number of people using it.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

If you like clean and comfortable stay somewhere else. This place is a dump! It's dirty and in shambles. Staff is polite and location is great but not worth it. The shower wouldn't drain, housekeeping was poor, doors didn't shut without slamming, the owners live in the hotel and are always prying into your business and do not conduct themselves professionally.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyramjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Family owned operation that was clean and at the right price!
Great pit stop before driving to Tetons forest!
The continental breakfast was great compared to most motels in this price range.
A/C was cold!

Room Tip: Book early! No vacancy light was on when we checked in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shashu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were just driving thru for one night. We chose the Rocky Mtn Inn for the low cost. We were pleasantly surprised at all the extras for the cheap rate: refrig, micro, iron and board, toiletries, and even a fancy little wrapped toothbrush. The air conditioner ran steady instead of shutting off and on, very conducive for good night's rest. We certainly didn't plan on getting breakfast either - but it included eggs and the awesome waffle machine. When we asked what time the breakfast ended, the manager overheard us and asked if we needed more time - how nice is that? The manager was always busy - overlapping on the phone and such, but very friendly and it was clear he wants to make his business successful. The only downfall with this little place is it's ouside appearance which needs a little TLC.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Craig hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Craig
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Craig NW
0.2 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#7 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elk Run Inn
Elk Run Inn
#5 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Craig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Craig

Property: Super 8 Craig
Address: 200 S Highway 13, Craig, CO 81625-3606 (Formerly Rocky Mountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Craig 1.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Craig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Craig
Craig Super 8
Craig Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing