We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Craig
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
45
8
6
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
8
6
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free pool table great price family owned business a great stay staff was friendly motel cat franchise laundry desk deer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Based on the reviews, we were expecting something a bit nicer. We did not get the room we had reserved, and they didn’t want to make it right until the next day. That’s not the type of hospitality expected based on other reviews and responses to other reviews. We like to support local independent businesses, but this is a reminder of the comfort of national chains and knowing what to expect. The rooms were quite run down, bedding a bit stained, old mattresses, and the overall cleanliness was lacking (stray hair in bathtubs and toilets, food debris behind the nightstand).

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Our downstairs rooms have been renovated. The upstairs room are still the older style of rooms. But if your sensitive to noise. I would agree to stay on the upstairs rooms. We are marked at a great price point. And the way our style of rooms are you get to park right in front of your room. As its perfect for people on the go. That have allot of luggage. We are a great value. We are sorry that there was a miss communication of the reservation. As we where at a 100 percent occupancy. And had to move you around to find the best suitable room. Chains you will always be paying allot more because they get hammered by the franchise pushing there agenda. We have ran the Best Western Colorado Springs, Days inn in Golden Colorado, and understand that they had a standard. But we are independent. And we bring the saving to our beloved guests. And hold our rooms to a franchise standard.

I'd like to personally invite you back and upgrade you to a suite room on the ground floor. And also give you the option to stay in a upstairs rooms. Our mattresses will all be getting an update here in the future. But we do have rooms with better mattresses. And our mattresses are firm and nice. ( Come and see for yourself! ) And we have other great rooms. As they are not all the same.

Cleanness if our first rule of thumb. And thank you for bring this to our attention. As we will get on the housekeepers to make sure they are doing a through job of cleaning. I don't understand what had feel thought the cracks. But we will addresses this issue directly to the team. Again thank you! For staying with our beloved property. And its guests like yourself that make a big impression on our property.

Again thank you for the rustic feel of our property. I will make sure the housekeepers double check the cleanness of the rooms.

Kind regards

Public Relations

Jose k

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

The wife and I had a great stay here last Night, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was delicious, the Wi-Fi was fast and reliable, and the rooms where modern and big enough for our 2 year old daughter to play around without getting hurt. My only complaint is that the shuttle to the airport could have been a bit faster on picking us up. Otherwise thank you guys for a great stay we look forward to staying with you again in the future

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you! For supporting our beloved property. We are always in the process of adding value to our beloved property.
We are getting ready for new bedding, in addition to our new carpeting on the ground floor. We always have hot coffee served here at the front desk. We are getting the falsest internet speeds in the area in about a week. As well as fresh coat of paint in the rooms.

We are going to also update the rooms with new art decor. And we have frig, microwave, ovens in all the rooms. We are always in the process of adding value to our beloved property.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review of our beloved property. Look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind regards

Jose K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on a cross country motorcycle trip. Located on the main highway at the west end of town. Meets all the basic road warrior criteria...clean room, good A/C, comfortable bed, hot shower. Minimal breakfast offering. Road noise in the room. Excellent Mexican restaurant across the street.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 174billc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank for the kind review of our beloved property. We are located on the main highway at the west end of town. With a grand view of the west end of Craig Colorado. Thank you road warrior! For staying with an independent. We don't like the word mom and pops. We like to separate our self's from the competition. Our Ac units have been customized to optimal levels. Detailed cleaned inside and out. With replacement with the ones that don't work. To be honest with you the old General Motors units are great! Just need to be polished and cleaned inside and out. We are at a % 50 percent remodel to suits. With custom western T.V Stands with new rubber patting on the ground floor. With custom carpeting. With refrigerators, some rooms have the flat screen t'vs for the new generations of gamers. If you are sensitive to noise upstairs or the South End of the building but our rooms are pretty quite. We like to keep our shower at hot temp. And don't cheat the hot water to save a penny.
- A new Gen in town! Yes! Vallarta is our gem! And they have really done a great job. Of revamping there business. They do wonderful business! And there prices are not to bad. And its the best sit down restaurant in town.

Public Relations

Joseph k

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Owner very kind and nice, price good, room was dirty. Urine in toilet bowl & outside of the bowl & floor. Hair & dirt on floor. Complimentary lotion 1/2 used. Box spring filthy with old blood stains. Dirty towels & no light in bathroom. Dingy & dirty. Will never come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Sonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

We sorry this might of been the case. We have since hired a new house keeper. We always make sure cleanses is our first rule of thumb. We since had got ride of the box springs. in the room. If this was the case please inform management about the issues. As we have many other rooms. 22 Suite rooms and 22 regular rooms.The towels are washed daily. We will be throwing away the used towel every year. If there is no lights in the room. We make sure we fix the lighting in the rooms.

We sorry you had these issues. We certainly want to raise the bar. And have added many new addition to our property. We had added new fast., secured internet. As well as updated the ground floor rooms.

We are extremely sorry for the issues. And will correct all issues. As we take the hospitality industry serious.

We really take this to heart. And this is not who we are at all means. We take the industry serious. And just because we are independent doesn't mean we cant have the same services as our franchisees. Where taking independents to the whole another level.

Kind regards

Public Relations

Jose K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Our week started out okay, the room that we had at traveler's inn was great, clean,staff was very polite,we had a very memorable time at crag,we had all the emmenities any visitor could ask for at that price,locaction,and surrounding. Hands down the place was great.we recommended to all our family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank knamph101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Value, Value, Value is our middle name. With an independent twist. We have coffee served daily here at the front desk.Thank you! For the bottom of our beloved heart. We try our best to put a smile on our customers face. We have just updated the ground floor rooms. We are a great value. We are in the process of putting in new art. As well as new mattresses in all of our rooms. Not only this we have recarpted the ground floor. With custom carpeting and rubber padding. We have a helicopter launch pad.

As well as a large area in which trucks can park. We take the hospitality industry series. And we are keep on adding value to our beloved property.

Kind Regards

Joseph K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews