We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Craig
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
45
8
6
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
8
6
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free pool table great price family owned business a great stay staff was friendly motel cat franchise laundry desk deer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on a cross country motorcycle trip. Located on the main highway at the west end of town. Meets all the basic road warrior criteria...clean room, good A/C, comfortable bed, hot shower. Minimal breakfast offering. Road noise in the room. Excellent Mexican restaurant across the street.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 174billc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank for the kind review of our beloved property. We are located on the main highway at the west end of town. With a grand view of the west end of Craig Colorado. Thank you road warrior! For staying with an independent. We don't like the word mom and pops. We like to separate our self's from the competition. Our Ac units have been customized to optimal levels. Detailed cleaned inside and out. With replacement with the ones that don't work. To be honest with you the old General Motors units are great! Just need to be polished and cleaned inside and out. We are at a % 50 percent remodel to suits. With custom western T.V Stands with new rubber patting on the ground floor. With custom carpeting. With refrigerators, some rooms have the flat screen t'vs for the new generations of gamers. If you are sensitive to noise upstairs or the South End of the building but our rooms are pretty quite. We like to keep our shower at hot temp. And don't cheat the hot water to save a penny.
- A new Gen in town! Yes! Vallarta is our gem! And they have really done a great job. Of revamping there business. They do wonderful business! And there prices are not to bad. And its the best sit down restaurant in town.

Public Relations

Joseph k

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Owner very kind and nice, price good, room was dirty. Urine in toilet bowl & outside of the bowl & floor. Hair & dirt on floor. Complimentary lotion 1/2 used. Box spring filthy with old blood stains. Dirty towels & no light in bathroom. Dingy & dirty. Will never come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Sonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

We sorry this might of been the case. We have since hired a new house keeper. We always make sure cleanses is our first rule of thumb. We since had got ride of the box springs. in the room. If this was the case please inform management about the issues. As we have many other rooms. 22 Suite rooms and 22 regular rooms.The towels are washed daily. We will be throwing away the used towel every year. If there is no lights in the room. We make sure we fix the lighting in the rooms.

We sorry you had these issues. We certainly want to raise the bar. And have added many new addition to our property. We had added new fast., secured internet. As well as updated the ground floor rooms.

We are extremely sorry for the issues. And will correct all issues. As we take the hospitality industry serious.

We really take this to heart. And this is not who we are at all means. We take the industry serious. And just because we are independent doesn't mean we cant have the same services as our franchisees. Where taking independents to the whole another level.

Kind regards

Public Relations

Jose K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Our week started out okay, the room that we had at traveler's inn was great, clean,staff was very polite,we had a very memorable time at crag,we had all the emmenities any visitor could ask for at that price,locaction,and surrounding. Hands down the place was great.we recommended to all our family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank knamph101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Value, Value, Value is our middle name. With an independent twist. We have coffee served daily here at the front desk.Thank you! For the bottom of our beloved heart. We try our best to put a smile on our customers face. We have just updated the ground floor rooms. We are a great value. We are in the process of putting in new art. As well as new mattresses in all of our rooms. Not only this we have recarpted the ground floor. With custom carpeting and rubber padding. We have a helicopter launch pad.

As well as a large area in which trucks can park. We take the hospitality industry series. And we are keep on adding value to our beloved property.

Kind Regards

Joseph K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

That was a good weekend and the people was always friendly and the rooms are clean and need I will always going back there I enjoy my hall week and and it was so good I decided to move to Craig Colorado

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank wpkoekemoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

We are building independence from the ground up. The downstairs rooms have been carpeted with rubber padding and designer carpeting hand selected from a private dealer. As well as our custom curtains. We have cleaned our air, heating units in side and out. And they are at optimal performance. We understand people love value. And we are adding value by making a game room area where you can play pool for free. And a small area you can do you cooking. As well as game rental at the front desk. Ask about our board games for the little ones.

. Thank you! For staying at our unique property. We are not a cookie cutter style franchise hotel motel. - We separate our selfs from the completion of a cookie cutter style room. We welcome you back to your beloved property.

"Our Story is simple, " Give use independence to run a great business with out the limited and codes of a franchise". We are simply cheaper because we are not a franchise. As franchise have to charge a premium to run there business. But here we pass the savings to our customers with a smile. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards JK public relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for a month and had a wonderful experience. Rooms were very clean, the owners are very respectful, helpful, and all around great people. They gave me a lay out of all the bus stops and food places. I will definitely be staying here again when im back in town!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank brandonbailey7332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Our story is simple, " Give use independence to run a great business, " With out the limes of a franchise code". We have allot of creative freedom to add value in our rooms. Downstairs has been carpeted with western style furniture, with custom carpeting, and custom curtains. We have a wealth of information here in Northwestern Colorado.

Places to vist, browns park, wilderness ranch, secret lakes, Alrich lakes ( Make sure you have a 4X 4 to get to these locations except browns park, Gates of Lodore, Irish canon, and so much more to explore. Not to mention the flat tops which is a gem.

- We have a bus stop located across the street to steamboat and if you miss this bus. There is also a bus stop at the clarion behind us. There is also a new gem mexican restaurant across the street. Which in walking distance from our property.

- Feel free to email me anytime about any kind of information about the area, outdoor adventures, cultural stories in the area. We have a wealth of information with healing waters to the hidden lakes to historical stories.

Kind regards

Public relations

Joseph K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews