We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Craig
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
45
8
6
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
8
6
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free pool table great price family owned business a great stay staff was friendly motel cat franchise laundry desk deer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Owner very kind and nice, price good, room was dirty. Urine in toilet bowl & outside of the bowl & floor. Hair & dirt on floor. Complimentary lotion 1/2 used. Box spring filthy with old blood stains. Dirty towels & no light in bathroom. Dingy & dirty. Will never come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Sonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

We sorry this might of been the case. We have since hired a new house keeper. We always make sure cleanses is our first rule of thumb. We since had got ride of the box springs. in the room. If this was the case please inform management about the issues. As we have many other rooms. 22 Suite rooms and 22 regular rooms.The towels are washed daily. We will be throwing away the used towel every year. If there is no lights in the room. We make sure we fix the lighting in the rooms.

We sorry you had these issues. We certainly want to raise the bar. And have added many new addition to our property. We had added new fast., secured internet. As well as updated the ground floor rooms.

We are extremely sorry for the issues. And will correct all issues. As we take the hospitality industry serious.

We really take this to heart. And this is not who we are at all means. We take the industry serious. And just because we are independent doesn't mean we cant have the same services as our franchisees. Where taking independents to the whole another level.

Kind regards

Public Relations

Jose K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Our week started out okay, the room that we had at traveler's inn was great, clean,staff was very polite,we had a very memorable time at crag,we had all the emmenities any visitor could ask for at that price,locaction,and surrounding. Hands down the place was great.we recommended to all our family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank knamph101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Value, Value, Value is our middle name. With an independent twist. We have coffee served daily here at the front desk.Thank you! For the bottom of our beloved heart. We try our best to put a smile on our customers face. We have just updated the ground floor rooms. We are a great value. We are in the process of putting in new art. As well as new mattresses in all of our rooms. Not only this we have recarpted the ground floor. With custom carpeting and rubber padding. We have a helicopter launch pad.

As well as a large area in which trucks can park. We take the hospitality industry series. And we are keep on adding value to our beloved property.

Kind Regards

Joseph K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

That was a good weekend and the people was always friendly and the rooms are clean and need I will always going back there I enjoy my hall week and and it was so good I decided to move to Craig Colorado

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank wpkoekemoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

We are building independence from the ground up. The downstairs rooms have been carpeted with rubber padding and designer carpeting hand selected from a private dealer. As well as our custom curtains. We have cleaned our air, heating units in side and out. And they are at optimal performance. We understand people love value. And we are adding value by making a game room area where you can play pool for free. And a small area you can do you cooking. As well as game rental at the front desk. Ask about our board games for the little ones.

. Thank you! For staying at our unique property. We are not a cookie cutter style franchise hotel motel. - We separate our selfs from the completion of a cookie cutter style room. We welcome you back to your beloved property.

"Our Story is simple, " Give use independence to run a great business with out the limited and codes of a franchise". We are simply cheaper because we are not a franchise. As franchise have to charge a premium to run there business. But here we pass the savings to our customers with a smile. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind Regards JK public relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for a month and had a wonderful experience. Rooms were very clean, the owners are very respectful, helpful, and all around great people. They gave me a lay out of all the bus stops and food places. I will definitely be staying here again when im back in town!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank brandonbailey7332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Our story is simple, " Give use independence to run a great business, " With out the limes of a franchise code". We have allot of creative freedom to add value in our rooms. Downstairs has been carpeted with western style furniture, with custom carpeting, and custom curtains. We have a wealth of information here in Northwestern Colorado.

Places to vist, browns park, wilderness ranch, secret lakes, Alrich lakes ( Make sure you have a 4X 4 to get to these locations except browns park, Gates of Lodore, Irish canon, and so much more to explore. Not to mention the flat tops which is a gem.

- We have a bus stop located across the street to steamboat and if you miss this bus. There is also a bus stop at the clarion behind us. There is also a new gem mexican restaurant across the street. Which in walking distance from our property.

- Feel free to email me anytime about any kind of information about the area, outdoor adventures, cultural stories in the area. We have a wealth of information with healing waters to the hidden lakes to historical stories.

Kind regards

Public relations

Joseph K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed long-term for month of February. There was an issue with the month to month contract not being accurate. Rooms were not very clean. I was moved once because they put me on the wrong side of the building and moved again due to a loud neighbor who smoked a lot and walls were paper thin. Most of the owners did not speak English very well. So it was difficult to address issues. They made up a story about the comforter being ruined and were only going to credit back $100 of security deposit which I still have not received. This is a fishy establishment that I would recommend you stay far away from.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Daydream93343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iconicrecruiting, Owner at Travelers Inn & Suites Craig - Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Eliot lee, first off all thank you! For staying at our beloved motel. We have tried to make accommodate your stay. We had moved you because you had a loud heating/ ac system. In which we put a new system in your room. Then you wanted us to move you. Then we had moved to another room of your liking. It looks like we had communicated with me. And we had a clear communication on a contract in English. In fact I even asked you if the contract was correct. And we would correct any contract under the agreement. Under the arrangement of the contract. If the rooms was under normal wear and tear. We take your depost. And the comforter had a large beach stain in the middle of the blanket. We did not make-up the story. As management would not do such a thing. We even have pictures of the room. We should of with with-held the full amount. But we where nice enough to only charge you 100.00. As under the agreement of the contract it "CLEARLY STATES". Under normal wear and tear! We will take your depost. On March 3, 2018 you where refunded 100.00 dollars in which we gave back to your credit card. We take great pride in our independent motel. And we have to make sure that our rooms are in good condition for the next customer. And to have it at our expense is totally not expectable. As this is a sure way to have rooms damaged. And in this case. We had a clear written contract in English in which you singed. That under normal wear and tear. That you would be charged. Your lucky we had even given you back your 100.00 dollar deposit. As my front dest was giving you a brake. As we had every right in the contract to take your full depost. We have picture for evidence. Management is sorry for your lost. But we have to protect our rooms in order to have satisfied guests in the future. Without damaged rooms under our expense. Im willing to give you a 20% discount on your next stay. And upgrade you to a suite room. If fact we have added many new editions to our rooms. New carpeting, New Led lights, Fast Wifi, Cable, Curitans, New game rooms, Board games. We keep adding value to our beloved Hotel. As we are 50% in renovations. And in April we will have completed 100% of the reinivations.

Kind regards

CEO/Management
E-mail / iconicrecruiting@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews